We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in the wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Garden Valley, United States
1 review
“When in the wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting the wine country. Very pleasant staff, nice rooms and a good breakfast. Pricing is well worth the money for the stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and neat and close to both shopping and the wine tasting trail.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
58
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My family and I recently vacationed in northern California. We were unable to get into our rental the first night we were in the area, so we opted to stay at the Hampton Inn Rohnert. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. We needed a few glasses in the room for some "libation" we had brought, and the desk staff was very helpful and supplied what we needed. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and we were surprised to find hot items such as eggs, sausage, potatoes and the usual hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal, etc. Perfectly adequate for our needs. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our king room overlooked the parking lot. Use the block out curtains if you don't want to be awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a bad experience up the road in Santa Rosa, then found this Hampton. Nice staff, clean room. Good internet access. Lots of stores, restaurants, and gas stations nearby - a great place for a traveler's break!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Air conditioning unit is loud enough to require the television volume to need raising and lowering every time the thermastat goes on and off. Room was called a king suite and was more than a plain king room due to the pull out couch bed and coffee table. Never saw the regular king rooms but ours had a couch, coffee table, a small desk with chairs on either side, dark wood dresser and bathroom cabinet could use some sanding and restaining where the light color of the wood shows through due to nicks and scratches. Bed was comfy and pillows were not just hard foam. Tub/Shower combo was OK . The water pressure was a bit low but actually you can watch the tv from the tub which was a first for me based on location and direction of both! The two large windows actually open for fresh air and there are blackout curtains hiding behind the sheers and tie back drapes. Nice fridge, microwave (with a free package of butter popcorn), but coffee maker was the disappointment as it was a one paper cup size (with paper cups but no ceramic mugs) and wasn't tasty but...downstairs were large containers of decaf, coffee and hot water at their breakfast (included in the cost of all rooms) so one could go down and bring a cup back upstairs I guess. Pool small but more shallow water than not so likely good for kids. Price paid back in 2009 was $161.00 and this time was $219.00 for the same room.

Room Tip: We prefer the fourth floor and twice have had room 402 - quiet and overlooks no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love the hot breakfast buffet - eggs were good & plenty to choose from. OJ wasn't good, but everything else was. Staff was always helpful and accomodating. Noisy person next to use with loud TV, but I guess that could happen anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ronesh Shamara is an outstanding hotel registration professional. He greets you with a smile, and has great suggestions for a fun-loving time in the cities of Petaluma, Santa Rosa, Rohnert Park, Napa and Sonoma wine country.

My husband and I are spending several nights at the Hampton Inn because of Ronesh! I travel a lot for the federal government and have found a friendly face makes the travel worthwhile. Come to the Hampton Inn and meet Ronesh...you, too, will have a wonderful stay!

Cheers

Room Tip: Come to Hampton Inn in Rohnert Park and meet Ronesh and have a great experience. My husband and I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Near SSU and highway 101, this is a nice business hotel in Rohnert Park. It seems newish. There is a main lobby and 4 floors of rooms with nice amenities. I like Hilton beds and these seem to be like those. Extra pillows provided. Rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, small desk and chairs. Wifi and parking are free at this place. Breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold options. A little busy and loud in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.