We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful & hot breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very helpful & hot breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love the hot breakfast buffet - eggs were good & plenty to choose from. OJ wasn't good, but everything else was. Staff was always helpful and accomodating. Noisy person next to use with loud TV, but I guess that could happen anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
58
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ronesh Shamara is an outstanding hotel registration professional. He greets you with a smile, and has great suggestions for a fun-loving time in the cities of Petaluma, Santa Rosa, Rohnert Park, Napa and Sonoma wine country.

My husband and I are spending several nights at the Hampton Inn because of Ronesh! I travel a lot for the federal government and have found a friendly face makes the travel worthwhile. Come to the Hampton Inn and meet Ronesh...you, too, will have a wonderful stay!

Cheers

Room Tip: Come to Hampton Inn in Rohnert Park and meet Ronesh and have a great experience. My husband and I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Near SSU and highway 101, this is a nice business hotel in Rohnert Park. It seems newish. There is a main lobby and 4 floors of rooms with nice amenities. I like Hilton beds and these seem to be like those. Extra pillows provided. Rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, small desk and chairs. Wifi and parking are free at this place. Breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold options. A little busy and loud in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel on average 30+ days a year over 6 - 8 trips. I spend over 180 nights a year at Hamptons and they have become my Home Away From Home. This hotel like other Hamptons is clean with a great staff. They always great me with friendly smiles and welcome me back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The handicapped room was extremely LARGE. The bathroom was large as well. I could easily manuver my wheelchair around the room. I would highly recommend this hotel whenever you are in Rohnert Park...the staff are always cheerful and patient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pool was cold not heated as advertised, breakfast buffet was average (was free) not much of a selection. Guess should not complain too much as it was free. Paying $200 a night I expected more for my money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a good experience at the Fairfield inn Visalia. We were greeted in a friendly manor, and in fact all of our personnel interactions were pleasant. We did have a problem with the room, because I had requested a rollaway bed, and had even called the hotel before our stay to make sure they were available, and they hadn't told me we couldn't put one in a 2 queen room. However the check in person found a room that would work for us and seemed quite happy and willing to do so. The room was great. The breakfast was good. All in all a quality experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.