We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Grass Valley, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pool was cold not heated as advertised, breakfast buffet was average (was free) not much of a selection. Guess should not complain too much as it was free. Paying $200 a night I expected more for my money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    65
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
90
78
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a good experience at the Fairfield inn Visalia. We were greeted in a friendly manor, and in fact all of our personnel interactions were pleasant. We did have a problem with the room, because I had requested a rollaway bed, and had even called the hotel before our stay to make sure they were available, and they hadn't told me we couldn't put one in a 2 queen room. However the check in person found a room that would work for us and seemed quite happy and willing to do so. The room was great. The breakfast was good. All in all a quality experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful service, good food, and super comfortable bed. What more can you ask for in a hotel? I will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area and would whole heartedly recommend this place for those in the Santa Rosa area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

As we arrived at the property the building looks run down including lobby and Hallways.
F Desk very sad welcome. We came from Texas trying to relax went for a shower.....Guesss what Shower head fell on my head confirmed and repalced by engineer in the morning but guess what
taking shower making quiqiq noise while taking shower standing on the tub.

Tired...came down to pick up some items from my SUV the F Desk told me the main door is locked
go n get your KEY ASAP to access entry.....but there is a polite way of saying the same rules and words in nice way.....but it was nasty way ....and nasty to go back all the way to fourth floor....awake my spouse at 2 am PST so she can open the door on me....she lost her sleep... and get the the room key to gain access again after fetching my personal stuff from my SUV because so called Front desk is closing main doors for access.....even to authenticated guest.....and now after several requests to F Desk the so called High Speed WiFi is not working at all.....i have to gain access from from Cell Device to our i pad......they never even care to call back or the manager was absolutely rude.....for being the manager of Hampton Hilton.....
and so we have to to call Hampton Guest relations....very polite but no answer yet till today.

Room Tip: Stayed Marriott at see shore at San Francisco instead with breathtaking view almost at same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 2 night here. We were on the 2nd floor, facing the front parking lot. We loved how clean the place is and the bedding was fresh and clean. They clean the duvet covers for each guest... no gross bedspreads. The free breakfast was fine, nothing fancy. We were at the pool each day and it was clean, warm water and we were the only ones there! The only issue we had is the noise, you can hear everything. The doors slamming is one thing, we heard talking, tv's, loud footsteps and MORE. If you are a light sleeper, this might not be the place for you. Other than that, we were happy with the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here one night, after a long drive from L.A., and a glorious visit to San Francisco, on our way up to Humboldt County. Its a great 1/2 way point. Not a real popular area, but we like it that way-it was quiet and comfortable- perfect place to just spent the night and get on with our drive. We used the small, clean gym, the smallish but heated pool (no jacuzzi :( ), and the breakfast which was serviceable. We had a minor problem, which was resolved completely to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here in a king suite for 5 nights. The room was laid out very sensibly. There were 2 sink areas, one in the entry way/kitchenette and one near the restroom. It's nice that 1 person can be using the sink/dressing area while someone else is in the restroom. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The free breakfast had a good variety of options. Everything worked as it should. The only thing I would change is to add towel rings for hand towels near the sink.

Room Tip: 428 was good, pretty far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.