We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed At This Hampton Inn and Suites Many times, Never Disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Arcadia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We have stayed At This Hampton Inn and Suites Many times, Never Disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Rohnert Park Hampton Inn many times now while visiting family. Every time has been a pleasure. No matter whether we have the standard room or a larger upgraded room it is always very clean. The bed and bedding is A plus. I am very fussy about the linens and I have not been happy in some other hotels. The rooms are updated and roomy. There are many choices for a complete complimentary breakfast in the morning, better than a lot of hotels. If there is anything that needs replacing, the kitchen help is prompt, readily available and pleasant. The check in front desk help is always friendly and helpful. This time we had a standard room and it did have a refrigerator, but the last time there we did not. We also have had a room with a sink, microwave and refrig. but naturally the cost was higher. My husband likes and uses the exercise room. We are going back in a few months for a Graduation and will be returning a couple of times a year.

Carole S.

Room Tip: should ask ahead of time. The cost may be a little extra but you will not be disappointed. We have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    60
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
69
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn very much. It was very clean and they had a wonderful self serve breakfast with something new to try each of the 3 mornings that we were there. The front desk staff was great and we especially enjoyed talking with Ronesh and Leorah who were very helpful and able to answer any questions we might have had. We love Hampton Inns and this one was one of our favorites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When traveling for a company relocation, our corporate office suggested several properties in the Santa Rosa area. As a rule, we like Hampton Inn & Suites properties so we made special arrangements to stay at this location as it was not on the "approved" list. It is six miles from Santa Rosa and is just-off the highway 101 exit in Rohnert Park. Wonderful access and quick on/off the 101 make it a great choice.

We chose a suite ($20 more than a normal room) at $119 as we were expecting a 2 to 3 week stay and wanted to be comfortable. All Hampton Inn & Suite's are the same and portray fantastic cleanliness and understated design. As in most successful properties Hampton Inn & Suites choose a "formula" and ran with it. We had absolutely no issues with this property! They met all of our needs -- and exceeded many!

I know it is nitpick, but I would suggest to the Hilton/Hampton Inn Family that they reconsider their normal policy and add restaurants to their properties. They DO serve breakfast in a lounge-y atmosphere from a built-in-kitchen in the lobby but a place within the hotel to eat in the evenings (and even have a drink) would be great. This property has plenty of restaurants in the area (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, fast food, etc) within three blocks, so that is not a big issue really.

I just love how the Hampton Inn & Suites all maintain such a clean group of properties! It is so nice to know that you get high quality no matter which one you visit! The extra space of the Suite is always fantastic and the Large (32") LCD sets and FREE both wired & wireless internet is always a plus!

By the way, when I discuss Hampton Inn & Suites (as a chain) in my review, I am *totally* aware of the fact that there is a "lower quality" Hampton Inn set of properties. Nothing I say in the above review should be construed to say that I apply the higher standards of Hampton Inn & Suites to the "lower quality" chain of Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: They have a small "shop" next to the front desk for anything you may have forgotten OR sna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Generally good hotel, but did not have in-room micro & refrigerator needed for meds as indicated on website. They did supply both for the second night and gave us access to the staff refrigerator which helped. The rooms are large, which was helpful with the disability scooter. Breakfast had a variety of items including fresh fruit, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, juices, etc. so one didn't have to carbo load, though folks did hit the waffle machine pretty hard. Location is great for events at Weill Hall, but go to Petaluma or Santa Rosa to find good dining options.

Room Tip: If you need/want refrigerator and/or microwave be sure to put the request in when you make a reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rossana welcomed me back to the hotel. She noticed that I was a diamond member and have on my profile requesting a lower floor. I was currently placed on the third floor. She checked to see if a first floor room was available at that time (I was checking in early around noon). There was not. After a short time in my room, she called to be sure I was happy with the room, which I was. Every time I walked through the lobby, Rossana address me by name. Very sweet and pleasant person. Rossana made me feel like the hotel cared and I was a welcomed guest.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daschal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel, using my 3G network to write this review. In this day and age, it is unacceptable to not have sufficient bandwidth to say, write a review on Trip Advisor!

It's even worse if you come back from a long day of work, expecting to watch last nights episode of Elementary and know that you cannot watch it. I have complained to the hotel staff and they say its AT&Ts fault. No it's not. Upgrade your system to handle your clients.

You are lucky if you can download email. Certainly can't check my local newspaper or watch Netflix.

Otherwise the staff was accodatomg and the beds were comfortable. Our first room was tired and worn out ( a dresser drawer wouldn't keep closed and neither would the ac. Our second room was larger and had no hazards.

Breakfast : meh.

Cleaning staff: great!

Dudes, upgrade your Internet service !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of this hotel. The lobby is nothing special, but it is clean and has a great breakfast )free) and business office area for use for guests - the only two things I needed and they were offered.

May have been one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in, with a very large bathroom and shower. The room itself was larger than most and had everything I needed, including fast and free wifi. The bed was also extremely clean and very comfortable!

The location was wonderfully located: near many stores and restaurants, just off the 101 for easy access and 5 minutes away from my destination of SSU.

I would recommend this hotel and also stay here again as a guest. Oh yes: the staff was efficient and friendly, very customer-service oriented!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.