We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about EXPERIENCE and GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“It's all about EXPERIENCE and GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This may not be a typical five-star hotel, because its charm is less about luxury and more about
Catering to business- class travelers but the service is second to none
From check in to departure the hotel staff provided all our needs with grace and confidence. They were extremely attentive, well informed and well trained.
Breakfast was more generous than a typical continental breakfast, with a variety of cereals, both hard boiled and scrambled eggs, pastries, juices, coffee, yogurts and fresh fruits
The beds were very comfortable with fresh linens daily. All the amenities you expect of a good business-class hotel :flat screen tv, in room coffee, refrigerators and microwave , iron/board, work desk, comfy chairs and tables. The free wifi worked great.
Kudos to the General Manager of this hotel ,your management team and staff speaks volume of you.
I look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    59
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
85
68
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here in one of their suites to attend a wedding for 2 nights. Breakfast was nice. Staff was excellent. Forgot a toothbrush and they brought one right away. I am very glad the Double Tree by the wedding was booked solid. There was construction at that hotel. This offered a much quieter alternative.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I would like to share our experience staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Rohnert Park CA. We stayed in the Hampton for nearly a week while my daughter was recovering from knee surgery. The room was very neat and clean and management and all the staff were extremely accomodating throughout our stay. In fact I would say they went over and above to accomondate our special circumstances. Evelyn and her staff are first class. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Santa Rosa Rohnert park area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of things happen that could have made our stay a terrible experience, but thanks to Rosanna, our experience was awesome. She was professional and compensated us for our troubles. My husband is working here for about a year and he will recommend the Hampton to others on the jobsite. Thank you for a refreshing attitude and helpful staff and keep up the fine work!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall, we had a great experience. There were people smoking on our floor. We mentioned it to the front and by the time we returned from dinner, it was resolved with no other problems. Evelyn works the front desk and was always so sweet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very roomy, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast needed some improvement...the scrambled eggs were very dry and tasted old. The bacon was overcooked and thinner than paper & the bowl of fruit was sitting in a large puddle of juice which made the fruit soggy. Otherwise, the waffles are good and the coffee was hot!
Overall, a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed three nights over Christmas, while visiting relatives in Sebastopol. The check-in was quick, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast and coffee in the morning were very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed here about three years ago, and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.