We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall, we had a great experience. There were people smoking on our floor. We mentioned it to the front and by the time we returned from dinner, it was resolved with no other problems. Evelyn works the front desk and was always so sweet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
58
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very roomy, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast needed some improvement...the scrambled eggs were very dry and tasted old. The bacon was overcooked and thinner than paper & the bowl of fruit was sitting in a large puddle of juice which made the fruit soggy. Otherwise, the waffles are good and the coffee was hot!
Overall, a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed three nights over Christmas, while visiting relatives in Sebastopol. The check-in was quick, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast and coffee in the morning were very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed here about three years ago, and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Pretty nice newer hotel but closest restaurant within walking distance was Hooters. Scrambled eggs on breakfast menue. looked and tasted like plastic. Bacon was paper and and greasy. Overpriced at 99 dollars. Pleasant staff and nice room. Ok in a pinch.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend & I needed a safe place to stay after our Christmas party. We always chose Hampton Inn's because their beds are so darn comfortable and we always have a nice breakfast in the morning. This particular stay was even more wonderful when the fire alarm was activated because we got to meet the wonderful staff. The consistent positive staff keeps me coming back too. We woke up panicked but called the front desk where Ronesh comforted our thoughts. These two handled the situation so well & professionally and had such great personalities that I make it a point to go back and visit! Self serve breakfast has great choices of food and beverages. I love how clean the Hampton Inn is too. But again, Kudos to Evelyn & Ronesh! You guys are the BOMB!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

very clean and spacious rooms. the staff is friendly and attentive. convenient to spend the day in San Francisco or Wineries. we liked it so much, we ended up extending our stay twice to a total of six days.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Actually, 4.5 stars. Great night's sleep...very comfortable bed. Room temp settings easy to use and customize to my preferences. Staff was pleasant, helpful and professional. Many breakfast choices. Over the course of my 5-night stay I never had the same breakfast twice. Each day, I had a choice of eggs, meat, self-made waffles, pastries, breads, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, various juices, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, and maybe more...I might be forgetting something. There was hot coffee in the lobby all day long (so appreciated since I had to work on site almost the whole day.) Clean white duvet on comforter. Very private...no walkway outside the window. Only weakness was that the desk chair in the room was not high enough for the desk (but it was workable) and the wood veneer on the desk was torn and coming off. It was annoying but workable. My favorite hotel in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in the top floor, front side of the hotel so can only speak for that location. Loved the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Jack thanks for choosing us for your long stay in the area. I wanted to let you know that I hear what you are saying about the desk tops and we are currently working on a solution to get those fixed. Also thank you for making the great points about our complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.