We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here before and have always liked it. Very clean and updated. Nice comfortable beds, plus a refridgerator (which is always nice). The rooms are quiet and the staff was very nice. I have no complaints and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for the quick concise review. We will be waiting for you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
58
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms are adequate for the price paid. The best part was the staff. We came with about 9 families, all with small children. They managed to get most of us on the same floor on a sold out holiday weekend. They were very accommodating with the kids. They even opened up a meeting room for the kids and brought out crayons and paper. We had a very positive experience and loved Shirley at the front desk. I don't recall the manager's name, but she was awesome, too. Thank you, Hampton for making our stay a better trip than last year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Richelle thanks for the great review. It looks like Shirley and Evelyn made your trip a memorable one. I’m glad the family was able to be close. It also sounds like the kids had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Came in for a wedding and spent a couple of nights at the hampton inn. It was very similar to other hampton inns I've stayed at in the past. In comparison to other similar grade hotels that were asking multiples of what we paid, it seemed reasonable.

Overall - thought that this hampton inn was alittle more worn than others. Rub spots on the wall where the chair was up against the wall, the shower head came apart when adjusting the spray. Also, although the linens and bathroom were clean - behind the corner chair didn't look like it had been vacuum in some time. The carpet was clean and there were no spots on the ground. The pool is small - but sufficient for kids- couldn't do laps. The workout room had one ellipitcal, one treadmill and one bicycle. The treadmill was broken. What I liked most was during a typical 40 minute session on the ellipitcal - I went twice as far and burned twice the calories of any other machine! Fabulous! There is 24/7 coffee, hot water/tea. Breakfast until 10AM. LIke that it is later than many similar hotels. The scrambled eggs were not good - fruit (apples, bannas) didn't look the freshest, but really tasted good and were perfectly ripe. Rest of the breakfast food, oatmeal, breads, hard boiled eggs, etc were pretty standard. Another annoying - very small issue was that they had a double toaster - could take two english muffins at a time. Problem was that if someone started one muffin, you had to wait until they were finished - it was just like having the ability to toast one set of toast at a time. - Like I said - really minor. The staff was very nice, polite. Didn't have any issues that would test their customer service. Free internet that was fast.

The hotel is close to Santa Rosa. There is a great - windy road to calistoga ( about 45 minutes) and st helena. The petrified forest is within a 30 minute drive. Good stuff for families that weren't in wine country for the wine. 6 flags is within 40 minutes or so in Vallejo - will comment on that place separately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First I must say thank you for the honest feedback, good and bad. I appreciate you pointing out some specific issues that I will address with our department managers and staff. I hope you enjoyed the wedding you came to town for. I also want to thank you for putting all the great information about local attractions for other guest to see.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've stayed in this area over half a dozen times and always opted for plusher nearby hotels like the Doubletree or Sheraton, but no more. This more reasonably priced option has won me over. Yes, the hotel is on "the other side of the tracks", er, highway, so it's not as pretty a landscape, and the view from my room was Costco and a bunch of trucks in some industrial parking lot. And, the hotel is surrounded by businesses, including Hooters. And a couple of lower scale seedy looking joints like Rodeway Inn....However, the room was fine. It was spacious and clean and reasonably appointed. The internet worked great. The included in the rate full breakfast is served on paper plates, but it's eggs and bacon and waffles, etc. so you leave completely sated. The pool looked fine, as did the tiny gym, although I didn't use them. No room service, valet parking or on site restaurant after breakfast. We walked to the nearby Japanese restaurant for dinner, which was full of families and students, and it was fine. There's also a nearby diner, also in walking distance. For a much more reasonable room rate than the fancier hotels nearby, I'm coming back here. It's a great hotel if you're busy in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you, thank you, and thank you! Great honest review with some strong points. I hope others read this and understand the value they get here at our property. We look forward to having you here with us again.
Please stop by and say hi on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were recommended to try the Hampton Inn & Suites by a friend in the neighbourhood who hadn't stayed herself but had told us it was pretty new. We weren't disappointed. We really liked the whole feel of the place - the decor was new and modern and the beds were really comfortably and squishy(!) with a really full and fluffy duvet and comfy pillows. The bathroom again had a modern feel; breakfast was adequate and was replenished as needed; wifi connection was great; kids enjoyed the pool and the gym equipment was new and the gym room had both water and towels. Only small negatives were that the room was quite small (we had 2 queen beds) - not a lot of floor space - and that if this place was new (not sure if it is, our friend said it was); then some of the furniture was already quite badly scratched and battered - just superficially. The only thing I found a little off putting was the post it note by the bed saying that the sheets and bedding were all clean especially for us - I would have liked to have thought that was a given! Anyway, we really loved the Hampton Inn at Rohnert Park and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Just wanted to say thanks for posting your review with so much great detail about the hotel. I’m glad your friend from the neighborhood was able to make a good recommendation for you! We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night during my daughter's freshman orientation at Sonoma State. I had a king "suite" which was only a bit larger than a standard room, but had a couch, small refrigerator & microwave. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was typical hotel breakfast - waffles, eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, juice, coffee, etc. and the whole experience was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review for your stay with us. More importantly congratulations on your daughter’s accomplishment of going to college. I am glad the hotel was able to meet your needs on what I am sure was a special trip for you and your daughter. We hope to see you again for Graduation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

When I travel with my 6 and 8 year olds, we always stay at a Hampton Inn. We like to know what we are getting. However, this HI seems to be in a state change. The carpets were being cleaned, and the floor in our room was damp. It was so late when we got in though, that we stayed in our room rather than move our stuff. Also, the wifi is being upgraded and I couldn't even download a book to read.

The hotel is located right off the freeway, and a large strip mall is nearby with a target, movie theater grocery store, etc.

The staff was great, as always. In fact, the manager, Kelli, graciously refunded our room due to the carpet and wifi issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for filling out a review for our hotel. I am sorry that the room was not ready for you upon arrival but glad to see Kelli was able to make it right for you.
Thanks again and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.