We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, and Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corona, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here one night. Close to wine tasting and east access to the freeway. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Great breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    83
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
115
92
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly and provided great advice for local places to eat and shop. It's really close to shopping, eateries and more. The breakfast was not bad either! The little bagels with the cheese and ham, can you say YUM!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I frequently stay at this Hampton Inn for business. I find the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms well maintained, and the location provides easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Super clean property. Easley off/on. Staff is super friendly. Manager Kelli was so nice and helpful. Directed us to great wine tasting.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I, and our two teenage boys stayed here for two nights over the Veteran's Day Holiday. It's right next to the freeway, easy to find and plenty of parking. Our room had 2 Qn beds, flat screen tv, free wifi, nice bathroom, and a desk with plenty of room for your laptop. Many times we heard the people above us walking around, but we are pretty sound sleepers so it didn't effect us.
On Saturday morning they had scrambled eggs mixed with ham and cheese, a waffle maker, pastries, toast, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, juices, coffee & fruit. Sunday was basically the same except the scramble eggs were plain, and they had a side of country potatoes. In the evening they had oranges and apples, coffee, tea, & cocoa.
There are alot of restaurants in the area and Costco is across the street. The front desk gave us a tiny little dining guide of the area and a few offered specials like a free piece of pie, or appetizer with the purchase of a meal.

The pool is outside and not heated (there isn't a jacuzzi). It would have been nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room, but there is a microwave downstairs by the coffee and tea, where you can fix your popcorn!

We really loved this place and would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: No one in the room above you would eliminate the sound of foot steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Staff was helpful and recommended good places to eat. Could have used a new matress. Good location from San Francisco. We stayed here the night before flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed in a single king studio suite for a night. The studio units are quite spacious, probably about 3-400 square feet with a separate desk, entry way, microwave and mini-fridge. The rooms are nicely appointed with quality linens, a decent size flat screen HDTV, desk, couch and lap desk. The walls seem to be pretty well insulated, our hotel was pretty full and we couldn't hear our neighbors at all. There is some freeway noise in through the windows but we didn't find it bothersome and barely noticed it.

The hotel itself is conveniently located just off the freeway, and Rohnert Park itself is far enough north that it makes a decent base for exploring most of the Sonoma wineries. It's also close enough to Marin that you can get to the ocean or Sausilito in about an hour to an hour and a half. There is free wifi that is pretty reliable, and a decent hot breakfast included in each night's stay.

Cons? As others have noted, the pillows (they provide 4) are pretty flat and unsupportive. Also, although it is conveniently located, the location of the hotel itself is not particularly attractive - it's next to some strip malls and some warehouses.

All this aside though, the hotel itself is otherwise a comfortable and convenient place to stay and we would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.