We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Wine Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have been to this hotel a few times it's got is good n bad rooms too it. If u are a non- smoker it's good. Me and a friend had gotten a smoker room for my friend want to smoke in the room. I tell u the smoker room was bad. Not from the smell but the room was falling apart on the ceiling. I was very dispointed with this hotel. On the room. N felt bad for my friend. They paid for it. N got a very bad room. I always use this hotel when I am in town. So I know this place has nice rooms in the back of the hotel. Front rooms need to just be updated. Good on price. N good service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    22
    26
    35
See reviews for
27
36
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My original reservation was at Goodnite inn Hotel ,Had reserved a room with two king beds for slightly more than $175. But as I arrived at the Goonite I was told my reservation was 'somehow misplaced' , and to make the matter worse , they were sold out ! Tired after a long drive , I ended up at Rodeway Inn , the next door hotel .
For $ 100.00 , one fourth the cost I was ready to pay , my experience at Rodeway Inn is good . New furniture . Microwave and fridge in the room . Wifi . Breakfast in the morning . With these amenities and affordable rates and cleanliness it stole my recommendation .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

i came to rohnert park for a job. i was looking for a place to stay for me and one of my fren. we checked in to this motel. we got the best price and the room was nice and clean. they served nice lil breakfast in the morning too...we really had a nice experience and would love to stay at the same place when we get back to rohnert park again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I came for here for one week stay.
It was great experience.
Rooms were very clean, specious and staff were very helpful and friendly.

I enjoyed a lot with my friends.

They have provided nice facilities and looking forward to come again very soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

As we're driving to the Rodeway Inn after almost nine hours in the car, we get a phone call at about 10:30 PM. It is the manager calling to tell us in broken English that there has been severe water damage to our room and that he'll need to switch our rooms. He then proceeds to tell us that all he has available is a room on the third floor. When we ask him if there is an elevator to the third floor, he rudely tells us that there is not. When we say that we need a wheelchair accessible room, he tells us that there aren't any available and that we will need to take the room on the third floor. After explaining to him that my boyfriend is in a wheelchair and needs an accessible room, he says that he will clean up the room so that we can stay in it. Upon our arrival to the motel at around 11:15, the manager tells us that he was able to find us another room that wasn't water damaged. Upon our arrival to this "other" room, I can feel that the carpet is damp under my feet. Exhausted and unable to afford a last-minute stay anywhere else in the area, we decide to tough it out. The room was relatively clean, but I still felt like it was dirty in a way that I couldn't see. There were a few random long hairs in the bathroom in the tub & shower. Also, the towels left tons of fluff behind. The bed was also incredibly uncomfortable. I woke up several times during the night from soreness due to sleeping on the crappy mattress. Overall I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I came to rohnert park to visit my friend.I stayed in this hotel it was very nice and clean with complimentary continental breakfast.It was worth way too much for the price I paid.Definately going back when in rohnert park.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have to give them 5star cleaning, cleaned sheet, pillow, blanket nice smell
room's are not that big but comfy service was very good polite and help front desk people,
I felt really safe seeing this people who I think running this place is walking around like a security at very late night when I came from the casino after an hour when I went back to my car to get my charger I see this people again keeping an eye like eagle.
Great job guys and thank you

Room Tip: this is my first time so I know only one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.