We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to 101” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Right next to 101”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a sprawling motel complex which was OK but we got the room on points. Not somewhere I would stay twice I just did not have a good feeling about the location. The room looked like it had been painted recently and the carpet was new. Unfortunately someone had forgotten to put the light fixture facing back up in the bathroom. There was no coffee machine in the room and the front desk brought one for me. Breakfast was just OK. The bed was hard for me.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from Hwy 101 it's noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    18
    23
    33
See reviews for
23
30
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for almost a month and i didn't regret it. Front desk was very helpful, rooms were clean and service was awesome. Plus reasonable price.I'll be looking for same roadway inn if I travel back to Rohnert Park (including Santa Jose and Petaluma)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is great for my North Bay business trips. Best value I've found around the whole area. Lots of newly remodeled rooms. Great easy access directly onto Highway 101, and local stores. Nice clean free breakfast lobby with sit-down area. The staff is friendly, family-oriented and quick to meet my requests. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Me and my family went for marathon in santa rosa. I have had stayed in this hotel in the past but this time I was very happy to get a room that was recently renovated and the staff were nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

$280 for a Saturday night!!! ... an experince complete with black mold growing behind the cracked plaster in the bathroom, a toilet that leaked with broken floor bolts and a cracked toilet seat, and long back hair stuck to the walls of the shower stall. If it were possible to rate this NO STARS I would. This establishment is one big health code violation and should not be allowed to stay in operation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I booked this place because it looked decent from the photos. I usually do not complain, but this place was one of the worst I have stayed in. It cost almost double what it is worth. For one, the place is NOT easy to find--it sits behind a skanky-looking Budget Inn. The non-smoking room smelled like smoker had inhabited it for far too long. The room was small and cramped; the wallpaper dirty and peeling, and it had gross stains all over the walls, doors, etc. The tub had some things (I first thought were scratches) in the bottom, dirt and stuff. I will never go back here.
Oh, the continental breakfast had corn flakes, frosted flakes, and a few muffins. It was bare bones minimum--not even oatmeal! And the seating was minimal.

Room Tip: I'd advise you to stay somewhere else. If you want a cheap room, take the Budget Inn next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here one night while we moved her into Sonoma State University. I had planned on staying here 3 nights but had to move out after the first night. Although we had booked a nonsmoking room, our room smelled of smoke and asked to be moved into another room. The new room was no better, in fact the smoke smell was even worse. When I asked the front desk for another room they refused to move us again. At that point I asked if we could cancel the reservation and was told we would have to pay $110 cancellation charge for one night. So we decided to stay one night. Overall the room was filthy and unsanitary. The bedding was stained and threadbare. We finally went to a local store and bought air freshener and bug spray. When got I home and checked my credit card statement the Motel had charged me an additional two nights after our check out.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.