We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Wine Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The outside of the complex looked rundown but the inside of the room was nice and clean.
The bathroom was nice and tidy. There was a questionable wrapper on the floor from perhaps the previous occupant but other than that, everything was great.

The hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful and the room was inexpensive at $50 for a night.

I'd recommend this hotel if you were looking for a decent place to stay while visiting Sonoma State University.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    20
    26
    34
See reviews for
25
35
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Keep expectations low and you can enjoy yourself. Many people hanging out in parking lot sometimes unnerving. Should keep dogs to a limited amount of rooms to keep fleas to a minimum. Staff always wants to clean your room whether you want them to or not.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! We don't expect much for a $50 room but this was beyond disgusting. They should pay us to stay here! We were visiting our daughter who goes to college in Angwin and made a reservation at this "motel". The guy at the desk was rude, making us feel like we were bothering him to check in. The room was filthy! The furniture isn't worthy of being donated to Good Will. The chairs were stained and ripped, the walls were stained, the carpet was so dirty you don't dare to walk on it without shoes, the refrigerator wasn't plugged in so it stank and had mildew, things were falling apart and it was very noisy. I can honesty say I have never seen a worse motel and I have stayed in plenty over the last 25 years of my marriage. Seriously, do not stay here! You would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley of California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

First, let me tell you that the room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was one of the lowest I found in the area. That's what I usually look for in a hotel: clean, quiet, comfortable and inexpensive.

My wife and I were going to a family reunion and didn't expect to get back to the hotel until late. I called the hotel the day before we arrived and asked if we could pick up the key to our room early. I explained that we didn't need to be in our room, just to have the key so we could come back late at night without the trouble of checking in. The front desk person said that would be fine, come by any time after 11 AM.

We showed up at noon and said we had called the day before and were there to pay for our room and get the key. We were told we couldn't do that because it wasn't time to check in yet. The front desk was open late and we could check in whenever we got back.

As far as I'm concerned, the hotel management needs to figure out whether you can or cannot show up early like we had asked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here last weekend . It was GREAT! The front desk staff were very nice and helpful . Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and you can't beat the price. We were able to walk to lots of really great shopping and restraunts . I will without doubt stay here again.. Overall great hotel..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading other reviews, we thought knew what we were in for at the Rodeway. We didn't have much of a choice in terms of lodging for this weekend, as we had to be in town for a soccer tournament.

Even armed with the knowledge of how basic our accommodations would be, we were still surprised by how unkept the grounds were (there were rat traps all over the place), the lack of basic amenities in the rooms (no radio or clock, the sheets and blankets had holes in them, and the floors are covered with dirty old carpet that was installed directly over concrete floors with no padding), and the lackadaisical attitude of the family that owns/operates the motel: the parents live behind the office and there's a perennial strong smell of ethnic cooking, and the sons have taken over several rooms in the motel as their own - it's odd to see random rooms with improved doors with screens and 55" flat screen TVs in the windows. The owners also own a luxury car that they park right in front of the office, and the sons all have Cameros that they also park in front and take up the few spaces in front of the motel. It made me feel uncomfortable, as if we were encroaching on their home by staying there, and also that the owners are clearly happy to spend unlimited amounts of money on themselves, but darn it if they're going to spend a penny replacing the threadbare sheets or towels.

All in all, I'd go out of my way not to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotati, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I live locally and wanted to get away from the kids and the hustle and bustle of every day life, so we decided to take a mini vacation. We found the Rodeway Inn online, read about the free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, swimming pool, and cable tv. It all sounded perfect! Well, as the saying goes, "if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is", so was the case here. First we had trouble with the "free" wi-fi, and when we tried to call the front desk the phone didn't work. The room was so small we kept bumping into the furniture when we walked around the room, the rug was sticky and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in years, the wi-fi didn't work, the tv didn't have any movie channels and there were no towels or bath mat in the room. They offered to move us to another room, but we declined because we didn't want to waste our time packing and unpacking again since we were only staying one night. The ad also emphasized it's toiletries, which were non-existent, there was no shampoo, lotion, or even soap in the room. It did have a blow dryer but that's about all it had. The pool was cloudy and looked dirty and there were people outside our room walking back and forth hoopin and hollerin most of the night. The free continental breakfast was supposed to be from 6:30 am to 10:30 am, and when we went to get something to eat at about 10 am, everything except the bagels were put up and even those were in a plastic laundry looking bag. Housekeeping was sweeping and cleaning things up around our feet and the food as if to hurry us up. All in all for the $73 we paid it was a total rip off. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone who actually wants to have an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.