We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel within budget..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel within budget..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here last weekend . It was GREAT! The front desk staff were very nice and helpful . Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and you can't beat the price. We were able to walk to lots of really great shopping and restraunts . I will without doubt stay here again.. Overall great hotel..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    18
    24
    33
See reviews for
24
30
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading other reviews, we thought knew what we were in for at the Rodeway. We didn't have much of a choice in terms of lodging for this weekend, as we had to be in town for a soccer tournament.

Even armed with the knowledge of how basic our accommodations would be, we were still surprised by how unkept the grounds were (there were rat traps all over the place), the lack of basic amenities in the rooms (no radio or clock, the sheets and blankets had holes in them, and the floors are covered with dirty old carpet that was installed directly over concrete floors with no padding), and the lackadaisical attitude of the family that owns/operates the motel: the parents live behind the office and there's a perennial strong smell of ethnic cooking, and the sons have taken over several rooms in the motel as their own - it's odd to see random rooms with improved doors with screens and 55" flat screen TVs in the windows. The owners also own a luxury car that they park right in front of the office, and the sons all have Cameros that they also park in front and take up the few spaces in front of the motel. It made me feel uncomfortable, as if we were encroaching on their home by staying there, and also that the owners are clearly happy to spend unlimited amounts of money on themselves, but darn it if they're going to spend a penny replacing the threadbare sheets or towels.

All in all, I'd go out of my way not to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotati, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I live locally and wanted to get away from the kids and the hustle and bustle of every day life, so we decided to take a mini vacation. We found the Rodeway Inn online, read about the free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, swimming pool, and cable tv. It all sounded perfect! Well, as the saying goes, "if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is", so was the case here. First we had trouble with the "free" wi-fi, and when we tried to call the front desk the phone didn't work. The room was so small we kept bumping into the furniture when we walked around the room, the rug was sticky and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in years, the wi-fi didn't work, the tv didn't have any movie channels and there were no towels or bath mat in the room. They offered to move us to another room, but we declined because we didn't want to waste our time packing and unpacking again since we were only staying one night. The ad also emphasized it's toiletries, which were non-existent, there was no shampoo, lotion, or even soap in the room. It did have a blow dryer but that's about all it had. The pool was cloudy and looked dirty and there were people outside our room walking back and forth hoopin and hollerin most of the night. The free continental breakfast was supposed to be from 6:30 am to 10:30 am, and when we went to get something to eat at about 10 am, everything except the bagels were put up and even those were in a plastic laundry looking bag. Housekeeping was sweeping and cleaning things up around our feet and the food as if to hurry us up. All in all for the $73 we paid it was a total rip off. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone who actually wants to have an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Don't be confused by the name of this motel: Rohnert Park doesn't have wineries, someone will have to drive to find one. The motel offers basic clean rooms (A/C, TV), an ice machine and a pool , that's it. They also offer breakfast but we didn't make use of that because we were in a bit of a hurry but it looked alright. Unfortunately our TV didn't work very well, the signal was sort of disturbed. The staff was semi-friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Rodeway Inn Wine Country, which by the way has nothing to do with the Wine Country except that it is in the southern part of Sonoma County, is a putrid, disgusting and probably an unhealthy place to rest your head. We arrived in early evening, picked up our keys, our son and daughter-in-law headed for their room, 137, and my wife and I carried our suitcases to our room, 132, We entered the room and were immediately repelled by the stench of urine so we went to check on our son and daughter-in-law only to find them out of their room because of the odor and filthiness of their room. We complained to the owner/manager and asked for a refund...no refund. So we checked out and booked in to the Hampton Inn across the road which we should have done in the first place and continued on our vacation. Go to the Hampton Inn or some other motel but avoid the Rodeway Inn!

Room Tip: Avoid the Rodeway Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed her because it was a cheap getaway... I need a hotel i could sleep in.. The beds where confortable but instead of a bed spread there was a sheet for the bottom part. The staff where nice and friendly when i came in. The pool was nice and the location is great.There are restruant you can walk to all around and movie theater. The parking was free..The breakfast was bagels, toast, cereal and juice/coffee When i first went out to get ice there was two cops down stairs talking to someone so there is secrity in the area and they keep it safe which is nice. I did have a few problems with the room like I had to go to the front desk to get a battery for the smoke alarm that was beeping and change it. The phone didnt work and there was no trash can in the room. the air conditioner was a little noise at first but got better when it warmed up and it worked great. But beside that my overall stay was nice and quiet. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here because I was too stupid to book anything in advance. As my teenagers would say "This place is sketchy." Although the room was clean, it was very out dated and seemed to be used as a permanent residents for people. Did not partake of the breakfast offered. It also stated microwave and refrigerator in room - yeah, didn't find either of those. The saying "you get what you paid for" definitely applies here.

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.