We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at unbelievable cheap Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at unbelievable cheap Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Rooms were very clean and nice. I could not believe it was so cheap. On top of that the internet was free, free breakfast, Microwave, refrigerators and coffee maker in the rooms. The front desk was very helpful. suggested some places we could visit. Still amazed how they do it in such a low price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    18
    24
    33
See reviews for
24
30
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I called yesterday and asked for a special group rate for my soccer team for Saturday the 16th- Sunday. I was quoted $39.99 per room, given a name to confirm and I called back today to book the rooms and the manager "kindly" told me there was no way he could give it to us for $39.99, argued with me and said I could just find another motel in the area. Well I guess I will. What horrible customer service!!!!!

Stayed April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

the surrounding neighborhood is a bit 'aged', (Rohnert Park, after all, was one of the first 'ground up' suburbs planned in northern california, and the architecture tells it.)its also, 2 or three generations removed from the original purchasers of the real estate, and like thornton, CO, or similar areas, is getting the same 'bored inherited grandkids causing minor hassles).--with that said, however, if you make your reservation online, yo uwill generally get a good deal..They are also one of the few hotels in the area that doesn absolutely demand a CC# on check-in(tho you DO have the option).--the breakfast is one of the better ones for rodeway.----with that said, the same family-(the bhaktis, NOT the patels, as an earliet poster implied), also owns the 'budget' motel on the same parcel of land, and sometimes the tweaker hassles at the budget 'bleed' over to rodeway (not often, tho). the pool is alwasy clean, and the staff is always freiendly, and patient.--Its probably the best budget motel in 6 counties.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The room was clean but many things were a bit off. The bed was less than comfortable, the toilet ran, the TV remote had minor issues, the bath didn't drain, the Continental breakfast was minimal, and the wireless didn't work in my building. Overall, it was still worth the price considering the high priced competition. The aircon worked okay, the place was quiet and safe, and the fridge and microwave came in handy. Next time I'll use all the money I saved and upgrade to somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We arrived late at the hotel and the guy at the desk could barely bother to help us. It took us about 5 minutes to find our actual room because his directions were awful.

They didn't have the room that we originally needed so they put us in another one that was tiny and the shades were off the lights, the bed was so uncomfortable and our neighbours felt like they were in our room when they talked or flushed the toilet.

We weren't told about the free breakfast and didn't feel they wanted our business. Seems like a hotel for people on the road - needing to leave early.

Price is one thing but I paid the same ofr a great room in Reno.... so it depends on your perspective.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

The rooms are great. The price was unbelievable. I couldn't believe there is a deal like this in Sonoma county. To make it short we were just coming in to visit family and old friends in rohnert park and stayed at the Rodeway Inn and it was almost like home away from home. Great service, Great breakfast, and the service was outstanding. We had the convience of all sorts of resturants near by walking distance. This was an amazing stay and trip. To others I would really reccommend the hotel they will love this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This is a chain motel next to a busy freeway. It's a convenient location for Sonoma, but hardly a pretty one. The key is getting a good rate. I did this by going to the Choice website and entering my AAA discount.

I paid $46 plus tax on a Saturday for a small room with one double bed (not a queen as advertised). Even the clerk who checked me in was surprised. He said he'd just rented a room for $190. (I would not have been happy for $190). He did honor my request for non-smoking and upstairs, which I appreciated.

Breakfast is bagels and a few bins of cereal. Rooms have microwaves and fridges, and are very clean. Not that quiet, but the fan worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.