We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just another Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

This hotel is pretty much your basic Motel 6. You pay for a room and a bed, that is all you get. The good thing about this hotel is its location, within walking distance to a shopping center, diffrent types of food and a public library. Otherwise, this is the bare bones. The staff is fairly nice although very young and hit or miss on strong english skills. The Wi-Fi only comes with a fee and there is no breakfast or much of anything else. So if the other low budget hotels in the area are full, stay here. If not, there are 2 or 3 other good options in the same price range within Rohnert Park.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    17
    14
    8
See reviews for
16
20
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

Decent and Clean Basic Motel 6. Room had two beds, one crammed up against the wall, the other crammed up against the outside wall by the window and wall A/C unit. You could see where someone before had punched in the A/C grates with their body or feet. Not much moving around room in this room with 2 beds. Toilet flushed so strong that water spit on you, but at least the tank filled up (been at another Motel 6 where had to fill it with the ice bucket).

No regular parking outside our room - just handicap, but we were able to park across the driveway.

Motel staff were very nice and had no problem giving extra towels.

Ice machine - one worked, one didn't. One that worked was VERY SLOW.

Black Bear Diner - great place to eat - just don't arrive early in the a.m. on Friday morning. Waitress charged $3 for applesauce for oatmeal that on Saturday morning was included. Food is usually pretty good at Black Bear Diners. This one was no exception. (avoid the one in Redding & Tulare)

Didn't really hear freeway noise (as someone previously had mentioned).

For a place to hang the hat for the night after a long day at the races - this is fine. Stayed here previously and will stay again.

  • Liked — value and location
  • Disliked — lack of storage space for clothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the wine country of california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

I have never stayed in a Motel 6 before. They really are bare bones!! Rate was good ($43.69 per night).
Room was very small, but clean. It appears somewhat nearly remodeled. Television channels were minimal and all of them were snowy. No shampoos, or anything like that. I felt lucky to get a bar of soap. No counter in bathroom for make-up or brushing teeth. It felt akward using the top of the toilet to put toiletries on!!
I brought a memory foam mattress from home along with my sheet and put on the top of motel's matress. This made my bed very comfy.
I had requested a wake up call (no alarm clock in room) for first morning of my stay. The phone never rang!! I walked down and complained to the office and all they would do is put the blame on the shift in which I had checked in with. There is not a white person, nonetheless an employee over 20 years old working there. I wouldn't hold them responsible for anything except knowing how to speak spanish.

No coffee in rooms. They offer small cups of coffee and hot water in the office from 6-9 AM.

Wonderful Black Bear Restaurant is right next door. That made my stay!!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — small room, no amenities
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2005

We picked this place because of its great rates, 1st mistake. The taxes they charged were over 20%.

My husband asked to borrow an iron, 2nd mistake. The response: "What do you think? We are not the Hilton."

We thought we would at least get a decent night's sleep, 3rd mistake. The walls were so thin, we could not only hear our neighbor's phone ringing consistently through the night, we could hear his conversation AND the person on the other line!

In addition, the neighbors were sketchy, the towels were coarse and too small, and the smell was so bad it penetrated our clothes and we still smelled like the nasty motel after we left.

I know its a motel 6, but give me a break.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit Roche, AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2004

I stayed at this hotel between 5/20/04 - and 5/22/04, and have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times over the past ten years. Each time, I have had the typical Motel 6 experience; cheap sleeping room with no frills (but not providing shampoo or an alarm clock is stretching it a bit).

Recent highway construction has moved the North-bound onramp to Highway 101 closer to the south side of this hotel, and is now within 75 yards. As a result, you'll want a room on the north side of the hotel, if possible.

The advantage to this hotel is that it is within walking distance to several fast food and sit-down restaurants, as well as two good-sized strip malls with three grocery stores.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Address: 6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Motel Six Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Motel 6
Rohnert Park Motel Six
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.