We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value, Good Neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Value, Good Neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I think this hotel is probably one of the best values in the area and it is much cleaner and in a much safer neighborhood than most hotels of its class in Sonoma County, much better and newer than any in Santa Rosa. I found this hotel perfectly acceptable. Clearly, it is not the Best Western I'm used to, and clearly it is a 2 Star hotel, but I found little to complain about and I would stay there again if looking for a place to sleep at a bargain and don't need "atmosphere". It's clean. All the rooms are recently refurbished so the bathroom, though small, had a new shower unit and clean flushing toilet (though it does lack a lid as another mentioned). They provided 3 bath towels for the 2 of us. They were a little on the thin side which is typical of this hotel class, but they were clean and not stained. There was also a bath mat. You do need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner and hair dryer, but I usually do that anyway regardless of where I stay. We also brought our own pillows; towels, too, but didn't need them. They provided several plastic disposable cups wrapped and sealed in plastic. There was a large, 30+ inch tv and everything was in working order. We had a room on the north side and there was no street noise. I ran the air conditioner all night and was not bothered by noise from other guests. The walls probably are a bit thin and the blanket and bedspread could have been better, but really for under $65 for the room (AARP rate), can't be beat anywhere nearby. Do know that Sonoma County has high hotel taxes so be prepared for paying another $10 for that and $3 for internet access. And all occupants must provide identification. I like their policy of no nonpaying guests after 10pm. Black Bear restaurant (one of my favorite family restaurants), Burger King, Starbucks and Walgreens are all just across the parking lot. I think this is a great location for most needs. Also, there is a microwave in the room with the vending and ice machines. Nice!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side, in the middle, are probably the quietest and have good parking availability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
17
21
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Reviews on Yelp were right-on. Great feature; having the rugs removed for prego floors. I was bummed about some minor details; see title of this review.

But after hearing that friends had to bail out of a reservation for a room at a different pricy hotel in town, because, as they put it; along with roaches, someone didn't clean up the mess after someone was murdered in the room, I was convinced we got a GREAT DEAL AT MOTEL 6.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a road trip north up the coast. If you are looking for an affordable place that's close to wine country this is it. The rooms look newly renovated and were VERY clean. We were not familiar with the area at all and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Alpine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This motel is a solid budget choice in a great location. There are no other motels in this suburban shopping center. Service is efficient and friendly. Rooms are pretty Spartan. It is a place to sleep, not hang out, but the rooms are clean and the television works.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this Motel 6 this past weekend. The decor was cute, but there were just too many problems. The curtains had stains/smashed bugs. The towels we were given were washed, but stained and had dirt (as if the shelving was dirty). Paying $76 for a one-night stay for 3 people in a Motel 6 was bad enough (regular rate +$5 per person for the second and third person), we also had to pay $3 for the wi-fi code ... per DEVICE. Thank God for my hotspot!

Since we had 3 people in the room, we asked for more towels on check-in and were assured there were plenty in the room. Three girls with long hair and 4 towels wasn't going to work, so we had to walk down to the front desk to pick up more towels.

The only two redeeming points for the hotel are, as I said, the decor (which is cute), and the desk staff. Housekeeping and general policies failed my expectations.
The walls are paper-thin, and the housekeeping door between rooms has no seal/gasket so the light from the room next door shines in. I could actually hear the conversation next door, and our neighbors were speaking in normal voices. I cannot recommend this hotel, especially not for nearly $80/night.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room on the north side of the building (away from traffic), on a corner or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Rohnert Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear EyeHeartTravel,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
271 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had only a few hours to sleep between attending a wedding and a morning commitment, so this looked to be okay. Boy was I wrong. I enjoy the variety of Motel 6 to the Ritz but this experience was not up to Motel 6 standards.
I should have known when my confirmation showed us staying in Chula Vista instead of Rohert Park. Mistakes happen. They were actually pleasant in helping fix the problem.
Arriving at the hotel, I was not greeted in the lobby. The attendant was too busy talking on his cell phone. The registration card (if you could call it that) was unique. When he asked for a picture id for myself and my wife (waiting in the car) I should have cancelled and tried somewhere else. The attendant had no personality and obviously was not interested in providing any type of customer service.
The room was down an exterior corridor that hadn't been painted in years. They were painting in other areas as an empty paint can sat on the bottom of the stairway. Opening the door of the room, it was okay sized and very clean (starkly so) and had a noticeable smell of cleaning products. The vanity had been newly redone and was attractive. Interestingly, there were no soaps, shampoo or other amenities.
The bathroom was good sized and the shower curtain holder newly replaced. The toilet was undersized at best. There were two towels and no wash cloths in the room.
The floor looked nice in the room and bathroom until we realized there were no rugs or bathmats.
My wife was upset when she noticed there was no hair dryer. (I would have bought one at the Walgreens across the parking lot, but it was closed (for renovations?). I scurried to find another store so she could get ready for the wedding.
The hangers are definitely anti-theft and consistent with the general starkness of the room.
Although close to the freeway the room was quiet. It appeared that there were several guests staying the night. The mattress was firm and we did get a good night's sleep.
My other experiences with the chain have been better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Rohnert Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear 1GiantMS,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The service and maintenance issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaluma, California, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have always had Friends staying their at this motel. The rooms are NOT huge but they are clean and neat. I believe that my friends said that they also had a breakfast their for free; which
they said that they liked. This way it saves their money some for the Theater or travel.
This Motel has a small pool that when it is hot is ways full.
You always see the women cleaning rooms so they also talk with the people staying in the room to try and help them; Tfoodhis I find helpful. It makes you feel welcome to be and staying their.
It is located next to Starbuck's coffee house, Jack In The Box and a Japanese Restaurant that also serves excellent foods; as do all I review. Jean Patrice Fagan

Room Tip: In downtown Rohnert Park; near everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites
Hampton Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
8.8 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#6 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Address: 6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Motel Six Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Motel 6
Rohnert Park Motel Six
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.