We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is good, place is clean, lots of nearby restaurants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Rohnert Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Methuen, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Price is good, place is clean, lots of nearby restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

See title!

What I didn’t like was that I had to wait about 10 or so minutes in line to have my room card rekeyed, since it failed to work on the 2nd day - I was tired, wanted to get into the room and didn't want to have to wait. I was kinda pissed. It shouldn’t have happened.

Very busy area with lots of traffic if you wanted to drive around. I was surprised at the crime log for the area - many issues daily. From where I was coming from, there probably is nothing to report except for lost dogs found or goats or cows found wandering on the side of the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
15
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location of the motel is convenient. We do feel save at this location even on the ground level. The surrounding area is very quiet although part of the motel property is very close to the highway.

Our room's condition is definitely below my expectation. Almost all rooms with double beds have one of the bed blocking the air conditioner's venting return air grill.. rooms are small, generally clean but cig burn marks are all over the place. Sheets are clean but the covers are not.

Won't be staying here again, better options are out there in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is located in a safe area very near to Highway 101. The room I stayed in was very quiet. (The hotel has no lifts/elevators, so if you know to book Upstairs rooms in two-storey hotels for a quieter stay, be prepared to do some climbing.) Amenities are extremely Basic, as with all Motel 6's: the Single I stayed in was a box-like 12'x12' with another much smaller boxlike bathroom attached. The (small) TV provided access to something like 20 predetermined cable channels. There was no refrigerator or microwave. The main feature of this hotel is the prices: $40 for a Single, $50 for a Double, etc. There is a small, coin-operated laundry area downstairs. I found the room to be clean, the area safe, and the staff friendly. If that's all you need, look no further.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent restaurant next door. Safeway nearby. Safe location. Staff was very nice and patient with needy guests. Stayed during busy Nascar wknd and service was great overall. Will stay every yr. On race wknd

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed overnight last minute while traveling through. Room had 2 double beds crammed into a tiny run down room, shoved against each wall with 2 feet between. Sheets had holes & burns, ac unit did not even have a cover, elements were exposed. Didn't feel very safe, made sure the door was bolted. On a positive note, the location was good.

Room Tip: I suggest choosing a room on bottom level for safety reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I was pleased to have stayed at the Motel 6, as the price was very reasonable and affordable, the room was clean, and the beds very comfortable. The receptionists we met on check-in and checkout were helpful and friendly. Our room for two with double beds was quite small, but that was a minor inconvenience. We had a lot of "stuff" and did have to step over it a few times. We did have one problem, but it too was minor. Somehow our room must have been coded by the maid as being for one person rather than for two, as there was only one washcloth in the room when we arrived. We went to the office to get another without problem and left a note to have a second one on the second day, which was done; however, on our third day there was only one again. It was not a big problem, as one of us used a hand towel instead, and there were plenty of towels overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Room was very clean and staff very helpful. Freshly painted and everything works well. A great value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Address: 6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rohnert Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Motel Six Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Motel Six
Rohnert Park Motel 6
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.