We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

We booked our whole soccer team here for a tournament. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, they were much nicer than expected. We were on the side facing the freeway & it was not a problem for our family of 5. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was nice. Our team really enjoyed the pool & spa. Ovverall stay was good. Clean, good value.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    135
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
94
72
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

WOW! This Rohnert Park Best Western is very nice, and classy! All amenities you could/would want, even extra coffee packets in room! (a lot of motels give you one, maybe 2.....). The location is very close to a lot to see and do in the beautiful surrounding wine country, and it is well kept/maintained, and very clean! See my photos to further enhance my review! :)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

This BW exceeded our expecions in every detail. Our room was ultra clean and everything was in working order. We were far enough from the road that the noise was not too bad and with the fan running we enjoyed a good nights sleep. The staff was courteous and friendly and the breakfast was above standards for overnight hotels breakfasts. The lady working the breakfast room pretty much fixed our breakfast for us. This motel would be a deffinite choice the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Very clean and good sized room at a very good price close to wine country. Excellent and friendly staff along with an above average breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

We had a clean quiet room for $84/night, about $96 after taxes. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast basic, but healthly choices. Good place to stay when you just need a bed and a roof over your head.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

Just stayed for one night on my way through town. It was a very nice hotel for the price. Not too much to say...quiet, decent furnishings, decent breakfast, good price.

  • Liked — Good price for the class of hotel in the area
  • Disliked — Had to park a ways away from the stairs
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

I travel for biz and have always gone out of my way to stay at Best Western hotels. In fact I have been staying at this facility almost montly since 8/04. I have no problem with the freeway side, travel alone and use none of the added 'perks' offered such as breakfast, pool/spa etc. Last week when checking in I was informed that I was on the "don't rent to" list for damage to a room in January. I have stayed here since then and nothing has been said and frankly I have never damaged any hotel room in my life and certainly not one that I frequent. After contact with the manager I can guarentee that I & my staff will never stay at another Best Western ever again!

Be warned; inspect every detail of the room for damage immediatly after entering the room, check all the faucets, toilet; anything that you could be accused of damaging.

VERY POOR SERVICE AND A HORRIBLE WAY TO TREAT A FREQUENT GUEST!

  • Liked — Before this incident; convienent location
  • Disliked — The staff are not too friendly and the manager is an [--]!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.