We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Inn, Rohnert Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fremont, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Western Inn, Rohnert Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

From the beginning to end, it was good. I called the number on their website and the lady was very nice. She helped me book a stay here for the weekend and signed me up for their membership program that was free. She also helped me get my discount for being a veteran. When I checked in, everything was easy. I just had to give them my license plate # and it barely took a minute. I probably took the most time in writing down my license plate #..... They gave me preferences on the 1st or 2nd floor (no elevators the desk clerk warned). The room was very clean and well stocked with towels, soaps, a guide, and etc. The only thing I did not like was the fact that the toilet bowel was a bit small, but other then that I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
You have highlighted our greatest asset which is the team of staff we have here. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to provide the very best in customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for commending our rooms and amenities. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    196
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
140
114
45
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shady Cove, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel has good clean rooms and nice pool with a covered spa for those cool evenings. The breakfast was very good for the type and the staff was helpful. Its location is near several excellent restaurants for the evening meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERSON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Large rooms, coffee mugs, glasses all in the room instead of plastic cups! Great staff, I recommend this hotel anytime you are north of San Francisco. The staff is so friendly when you check-in. I've stayed here several times, and they always remember my name. Nice pool and spa, a great place to lounge and read a book.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

room was clean bed was nice internet works well pool area nice breakfast was fine but if you want to sleep past 7am it is Loud! You can hear a whisper outside your door they need double pain windows and more insulation in the outer walls and a thicker door to make it worth what they are charging..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel was located conveniently close to Sonoma State. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. A little pricey for a motel next to the freeway. Our room was not near the freeway and very quiet, though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

stayed there while visiting daughter at Sonoma State. Great location. Very quiet. Breakfast great. Easy to get in and out of. I have stayed at 2 other local hotels and in the future I will stay only at Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stay here if you are looking for the following:

-clean rooms
-basic, no-frills hotel
-simple continental breakfast (nothing fancy, but you can grab a muffin and coffee to get your morning started)
-friendly toward pets
-convenient location
-great staff

Do not stay here if you are looking for the following:

- peace and quite (it's right next to the highway, and constant traffic is right outside your window at all hours of the night)
- posh hotel in wine country
- walkable community (again, this is right next to the highway)

Overall, the staff was excellent. The rates are reasonable. The hotel room was clean, and the beds are fairly comfortable.

I would stay here again, but I would request a room further away from the highway and/or bring my earplugs. Also, if you're not a fan of hotels with doors that lead to the parking lot vs. a hallway, you'll want to skip this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.