We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Quite and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this best western. Both times have been fantastic. The room is very nice, well done and clean. The bed is very good and a good nights sleep is very easy in the hotel. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and they even made some copies of important paper work I found I was short of the number I need for a presentation. When I offered to pay for the copies I was told no and Jessie would not take a tip I offered him saying it is all part of the service. A surprise for me when I went out to the pool to have a look I found it was heated to 78 and there were several people enjoying it and the enclosed hot tub. This was January. Check in and out is fast and easy. they serve a nice breakfast and there is an IHOP right next door with great food.
I will be staying here when ever I am up in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    147
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
101
82
36
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here one night on my seven week road trip across Canada & the U.S.
After spending the previous night at the Manchester Beach KOA it was time to pull off the road and get some food & sleep into me in that order! This place is close to the freeway so it's convenient when you're looking for lodging. I found my room very reasonable at $75.00 that was on the second floor overlooking the parking lot. Room was clean with a comfortable bed and I really couldn't hear any road noise coming from the Interstate at the end of the building. I passed on the IHOP next door and ate at a Mexican restaurant nearby that was my first experience with that type of food and I got to admit I really liked it! The breakfast next morning was the usual continental fair I've come to expect at all the hotels along my trip. Nothing special...just enough to get you going in the morning...there's something about the smell of freshly brewed coffee that gets your mojo going in the morning I find! After that it was time to pack up the car and head over the Golden Gate Bridge towards Carmel for my next night's stay but that's another review!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We travel a lot due to my daughters sport activities. We have stayed at this location several times. The staff are very pleasant. The place is a bit shabby, but it is very affordable and pretty clean, The one thing we were disappointed with, was there was nothing "hot" for breakfast. The coffee is wonderful though:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Making our way back to SFO for our flight home after a 25day touring vacation we wanted to stay somewhere north of San Francisco that was safe, good value and easy. This place was ideal and ticked all the boxes, the price we paid was competitive with other nearby accommodation and the room was absolutely fine. It is nothing special as it is just an Interstate motel really but it does a good job of being just that, we would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.