We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quite and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this best western. Both times have been fantastic. The room is very nice, well done and clean. The bed is very good and a good nights sleep is very easy in the hotel. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and they even made some copies of important paper work I found I was short of the number I need for a presentation. When I offered to pay for the copies I was told no and Jessie would not take a tip I offered him saying it is all part of the service. A surprise for me when I went out to the pool to have a look I found it was heated to 78 and there were several people enjoying it and the enclosed hot tub. This was January. Check in and out is fast and easy. they serve a nice breakfast and there is an IHOP right next door with great food.
I will be staying here when ever I am up in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    227
    62
    15
    11
See reviews for
165
130
50
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here one night on my seven week road trip across Canada & the U.S.
After spending the previous night at the Manchester Beach KOA it was time to pull off the road and get some food & sleep into me in that order! This place is close to the freeway so it's convenient when you're looking for lodging. I found my room very reasonable at $75.00 that was on the second floor overlooking the parking lot. Room was clean with a comfortable bed and I really couldn't hear any road noise coming from the Interstate at the end of the building. I passed on the IHOP next door and ate at a Mexican restaurant nearby that was my first experience with that type of food and I got to admit I really liked it! The breakfast next morning was the usual continental fair I've come to expect at all the hotels along my trip. Nothing special...just enough to get you going in the morning...there's something about the smell of freshly brewed coffee that gets your mojo going in the morning I find! After that it was time to pack up the car and head over the Golden Gate Bridge towards Carmel for my next night's stay but that's another review!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We travel a lot due to my daughters sport activities. We have stayed at this location several times. The staff are very pleasant. The place is a bit shabby, but it is very affordable and pretty clean, The one thing we were disappointed with, was there was nothing "hot" for breakfast. The coffee is wonderful though:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Making our way back to SFO for our flight home after a 25day touring vacation we wanted to stay somewhere north of San Francisco that was safe, good value and easy. This place was ideal and ticked all the boxes, the price we paid was competitive with other nearby accommodation and the room was absolutely fine. It is nothing special as it is just an Interstate motel really but it does a good job of being just that, we would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites
Hampton Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.