We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beter than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beter than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was clean, and fine for a short stay. The room rates were very reasonable and service was good for this type of motel. Breakfast was included, but we ate a diner nearby. We had a room far from the freeway so there was no problem with noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    172
    43
    11
    10
See reviews for
122
101
41
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This Best Western was fine for our needs -- a soft bed and hot shower for a less-than-12-hour stay. The service was fine and everything worked in the room. Beyond that, there's not a lot to say. I wasn't expecting an old-fashioned, drive-up-to-the-door motel-stay hotel, but it was fine for us for the night. If you're looking for something a bit more modern or with more amenities, you'll probably want to stay somewhere else. (Though it does have a pool and hot tub that I'd heard good things about. We didn't try it.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed there 7/21 and our experience was different from most recent reviews. Desk personnel were very helpful, room clean, comfortable and not "worn". Bed comfortable and room quiet. As others have noted, it is difficult/expensive to find reasonable accommodations in that area, but this filled the bill. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed at this Best Western at least 3 to 4 times a month. I am what you would call a Best Western Rewards member.
Anyway, out of all my stays, I have enjoyed all the staff, from maitenance to housekeeping and the front office too.
Now, if you are a regular like myself, you start to know there names at the desk. I have enjoyed Adan, he is always so kind and just wonderful to talk to. And, awesome when asking for directions, he goes out of his way to print you out a map to wherever you need to go. Thank you, Adan!! Tanya, I think she had told me years ago she was the front desk manager, wow!! That woman should stay in the back. It is a shame that they would have someone that is not at all friendly out front just talking to her family and doesn't even remember your name. I have checked out with her a couple of times, then stopped. She is just not a morning person and very unprofessional. Nashida, the night person--YIKES!! Don't drop down to the desk around 4 in the morning, she will be sleeping or not even around the front. I have tried checking out with her and never did it again. Alma, she is just so sweet and pleasant, why isn't she the front desk manager? She remembers peoples names. But, the person that I have noticed that has not been there, hoping she is on vacation, is Tammy. She always knew my name, what room I enjoyed, just would go out of her way to make you feel at home and when I would check in with her, I would have her charge my card so that I didn't have to deal with the rest of the staff.

I just think its a shame, the good help leaves, and the laziest help, you keep!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel accomodated my request for first floor...no elevators. Hard to get any decent lighting in room. Older hotel..room was located on road side but behind other buildings so did not hear traffic. Coffee was terrible. Not much breakfast choice...small and crowded room.

Room Tip: Good price on line if you just sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight because it was convenient and cheaper than most hotels in Santa Rosa. I stayed in room #230. The room location was not the best as it was at the top of the stairs so there was a lot of noise when people went up and down the stairs until 1:00 A.M. and started again at 6:30 A.M. The room also had a faint odor when I first walked in, like a skunk had let loose and it was just a faint remnant leftover. The only other things that I noticed was that the TV had poor reception (lots of snow in the picture) in most of the channels and the bathroom lightswitch was crooked. This did not affect anything though. I did not sample the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs any room next to the stairs. Also avoid rooms on the freeway side as these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at this motel for one night on business. It is an older style of motel in which the guest drives up to their room. It was a very busy weekend in the area and it seemed like the motel was overwhelmed. They insisted that everyone check in at 3pm in order for them to get the rooms ready. A lot of guests had to sit around and wait because of this.

The rooms are basic but clean. The rooms are not fully updated. They have an old CRT TV still. WiFi worked well. The room had a microwave and small fridge. The beds are comfortable. There is a pool on site and an IHOP on site as well.

Breakfast is continental. There are a variety of breads, and even waffles. Juices and other drinks are plenty.

Overall, for less than $100, it is a good value for your money. I heard some people having to pay almost $200, and for this price, it is not a good value. If the price is right, I would stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.