We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flavor!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Daily Grill

The Daily Grill
288 Golf Course Drive West, in the Graton Casino, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
(707) 585-7505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in Rohnert Park
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good flavor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had an egg white omelet with tomatoes and mushrooms. It had a tomato avocado salsa that was AMAZING! I had fresh fruit, which was good, and toast that was, well, toast. Bloody Mary was awesome. Pleasant surprise for a casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Food decent - prices TOO high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Food was fine, nothing special. For the price, I expected something great. $18 for fish and chips? Thats a lot! It was fine, nothing wrong, just not worth the prices in my opinion. There were 5 of us and we all left feeling underwhelmed. Wont be back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ate at the Grill with our children and grandchildren and we all enjoyed our meals which varied from appetizers, steaks. salads to pastas. Everything we ate was really well prepared and tasty. A very nice ambiance for a casino except the noise level. Good service throughout the meal. Not many nice places to eat in Rohnert Park other than the dreary chain restaurants when we come to visit the kids so this was a very pleasant discovery. Will definitely come back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is what you expect for this chain, service fine. Large seating area away from the din of the casino. Just nothing exceptional

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herald, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Tasty food but bring your earplugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Daily Grill is a coffee shop located within the Graton Casino in Rohnert Park, CA, to the south of Santa Rosa. The menu is pretty much standard coffee shop fare of sandwiches, burgers, salads, soups, and simple entrees, but many of these have interesting twists and are very tasty and nicely presented. Service was prompt and attentive and prices are moderate.

The noise level, however, is deafening. It is a large restaurant with high ceilings and bare floors, making for a rather cavernous space that reverberates every sound. My lunch companion and I could not carry on a conversation in a normal tone of voice and it was almost impossible to hear the waitress over the din. The place may be OK when it's not crowded, but we're not anxious to go back to find out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grill also viewed

Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
 
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Daily Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daily Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.