We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The online price sold us and although thew reviews were all over, we had a nice stay. You get what you pay for and we got a decent room and met some other nice guests. Internet is not free, but the location is fine and the room was clean. The grounds were clean and well kept. I'd stay there again for the same price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ben Lomond, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A large group of us booked 3 rooms for a wedding in Santa Rosa. A few days before our arrival I called and requested an early check-in as we needed to get dressed and up to Santa Rosa by 4pm. I was told we could arrive by 1pm. When we arrived, there was no record of my request for an early check in and I was questioned as to who exactly I spoke to as if they did not believe me. We were told to go grab some lunch across the street and they would try and get our rooms ready. When we returned the MANAGER was extremely rude and told us we had two choices, to wait or cancel!. Trust me...this hotel was not sold out and at this point we were already at 2pm. It wasn't until after we collected information on names and corporate contacts that we were given two of our three rooms so we could get ready. Rooms are very dated. Holes in the bedspreads, stained carpets and no power plug in the bathroom area in one of the rooms. The bathroom was clean and the tv worked fine. I felt fairly safe in the neighborhood but there as definitely some girls hanging around that looked like they could be "working".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel was absolutely awful. Doesn't even deserve 1 star. Please DON'T STAY HERE. I knew this place wasn't going to be luxurious; I was prepared to stay at a crappy place in order to get a cheap room, since I just needed a place to crash. However, I never imagined how absolutely disgusting this place would be, and I wasn't prepared for such a horrible experience. The hotel is full of "residents;" people that live there even though you're not supposed to (they make you sign something of the sort at the beginning). Our room was right next door to a couple that was clearly living there. When we arrived, they were drinking beer outside our door and smoking cigarettes. Our room REEKED of cigarettes, even though it was supposedly "non-smoking." This couple (who looked like junkies) left their bottles on our doorstep, which were not cleaned up by the crew the whole time we were there. When I complained about the cigarette smell in our room, I was told there was nothing that could be done (bull****). The staff definitely needs to learn a thing or two about customer service. The carpet in our room was filthy, full of stains and absolutely gross. The fading color and texture indicated it hadn't been replaced in at least 20 years. I didn't want to walk barefoot in our own room. I can't even begin to imagine the kinds of nasty things that have gone on on that bed. So gross. This place felt like a filthy motel were people take their prostitutes or shoot up drugs. Besides that feel, here are a few other details: The shower pressure was pretty crappy, and I was really upset that they didn't have any conditioner. I wasn't expecting any other "luxurious" amenities such as hair dryer and/or coffee maker in our room... (which of course we didn't have), but I was hoping they would AT LEAST have conditioner. What hotel doesn't??? The toilet flush got stuck every time, and I am pretty sure the toilet was also leaking. On our second (and thankfully last) day there, I found a huge bug in the bathroom (looked like a cockroach but I'm not sure what it was). Finally, the walls seemed like they were made of freaking paper. It was soooo loud at night! Both nights! I could hear people talking, people laughing, people walking... and worst of all, I kept hearing the sound of someone trying to open a lock door over and over again (click... click... click...) that wouldn't open. This went on for a good 40 minutes or so. I don't know if someone was trying to break in to a room or what, but this kept me awake in the wee hours of the night/morning. Ugh this place absolutely sucked. The only positive thing about it is that it was close to the main shopping and dining area in Rohnert Park... and also close to the freeway for easy access (that is if you don't mind the freeway noise in the middle of the night). More like easy escape. To sum up, NOT WORTH $70/night!!! Not even worth $1/night. Please do yourselves a favor and book something else. You will be glad you did. Ugh.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have never stayed anywhere so horrible before. Was staying for a couple days while visiting friends. Made it through one night and had to leave. They were quick to pay back for the two nights we did not stay but I think I should have gotten a refund for the night we did stay. The room smelled awful, the carpet was so stained that we didn't take off our socks and actually through them away after we left. The lamp shades were cracked, there was black mold all along the bathroom ceiling and no light shade on the bathroom light. There were really questionable people hanging around the stairwells all night and running up and down the corridors. My friend went out to the car at one point and saw someone going into a room with a prostitute. The only good thing I can say is that the staff were friendly when we checked in. I would caution anyone who is thinking about staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaciLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I have always stayed at this place when I was traveling thru northen cali. Safe n close to restaurants n shopping places. Clean n quiete. I don't know about now that rohnert park put the new casino. Hope this place is still good place to stay. Have never had any problems with it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dcbabes433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Checked into the hotel for my daughters graduation and booked 2 months earlier, when we arrived they doubled the room rate on me, and would not look at my confirmation, Also said no Lisa worked there but she was at the desk in the morning. That was pretty bad enough, but they gave us a room by the Taco Bell, Prostitutes everywhere due to the Casino nearby, Police every night, and my daughters bed had blood on it, She was bit by a bed bug, With no rooms avail in the area we were forced to stay or sleep on the street, I would never tell anyone to stay there They show photos of their rooms that do not exist. We were getting calls every night by the previous lady that stayed there. The beds were slanted to the middle and we had to go buy pillows at the Costco. BEWARE!! I even took photos of the bed bugs, we had to leave..

Room Tip: Don't stay here, too many hotels in the area to stay here and either get sick or get hurt'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms were tidy and neat. I love the pool area and the closness of all the shopping centers. The thing that i loved most about this hotel was the staff. I MEAN WOW!! everyone was friendly and kind. They were exactly what i needed after a long drive. There was a handsome young man named ARTHUR who was very fun to talk to and helpful. I Loved his possitiveness and his smile.

THE HOTEL IS NICE AND CLEAN BUT THE STAFF IS WHAT PUT MY VISIT AT 5 STARS!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Address: 5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing