We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Decided to stay the night and play at the casino right up the road. I'm usually a hilton person, but wanted to stay nearby to the action. Check in person was fine, process was painless enough. Room was located on the freeway side which was a little on the noisy side, but hello you know it's next to the freeway before you check in so why complain about it? Yes it is basic, odd mismatched furniture and an old tv, but everything worked fine, bed was small but ok, could have done with more pillows but for $44 I'm not expecting much. Good location, next to Burger King and Taco Bell with chili's and inn and out both a short walk away.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    33
    24
    55
See reviews for
45
50
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Don,t deserved any star, cheap stains all over the floor, and I am sure they alow pets and every room smell like dog. pee, and the pillows smell like dirty feet, and the shower with stains
the lights dint,n works It Thanks good I brought my little light so I can see were when I used the bathroom in the midlle of the nignt..unprofessional workers special at the desk.and instead a
queen bed they give a full bed. DESSAPONINTED

Room Tip: Read review a Hotel before travel
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

There's NO Internet/WiFi,NO Microwave,NO fridge,NO coffeemaker in the room;You have to pay $5 per day for wifi which is good only for 24 hours once you log-in.TERRIBLE NOISE along the hallways.ROARING motor noise when they clean the lawn and patios.Shower curtains smell like sweat once it gets wet.Nonsmoking rooms smell like someones smoked in it.Airconditioner smells like cockroaches when you turn it on. Toilet seat does not flush well.WILL NOT stay here again, For a few bucks more stay somewhere else!The TV only hs very few channels and it's still tube,not even a flat screen tv.They still have not credited back the $50 cleaning deposit on my card and it's been 5 days since i checked out! DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a hotel with lots of rooms near the 101 freeway. Bed was very lumpy. Water pressure in shower was weak. I had to unplug the alarm clock to charge something. The remote control did not work, nor did one of the lamps. Rooms near the freeway were very noisy. I would not stay here again. It was very cheap though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. We appreciate the feedback from our guests because it gives us constructive criticism on what needs to be done to improve our product.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when we have visited Rohnert Park and it was OK. However, this last time was horrible! First, the person who was checking us in was rude and not helpful. Then they require a $50 deposit, which would be fine except once we got in to the room we were disgusted. There were more stains on the carpet then actual carpet. It looked like someone was murdered in the room. Then there were holes in the walls and ceilings. Guests in rooms around us were loud and partying all night long, even though we were there on a Wednesday and Thursday (typically non party nights). We will never stay there again and I would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am sorry to hear that your return visit was not what you expected. As a new manager, I welcome guest feedback and utilize it as a tool to measure what our customers find to be a priority.

The hotel market in this area has been extremely busy lately and we have been selling out on a regular basis. Therefore, the weekday activity is similar to the weekend activity.

Since I have read several negative comments regarding our guest room carpet condition, the Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park has scheduled a professional service to come out and clean the carpets throughout the hotel during the month of October. In addition to the hotel wide carpet cleaning, we are addressing many other areas of concern and would hope that you would try us again in the future.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Noisey
Phone didn't work
Priceline Confirmation not accessed at their front desk.
I had to solve this by offering to pay pending receipt of confirmation. Otherwise they were
Perfectly willing for us to wait... even though I had a confirmation from Priceline on my phone.
Believe it or not: no identifying sign indicating name of hotel on exterior. We found it with GPS.
Tub drain valve faulty.
Receptionist seemed uncaring, unable to solve a problem to benefit customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excessive staining on the floor. So disgusting that it was probably a health hazard. I cannot believe that legally they can rent a room like that. Do you have a conscience. Would you(the owner of this hotel stay there? Soo Sad!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Address: 5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.