We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have slept in the car....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should have slept in the car....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excessive staining on the floor. So disgusting that it was probably a health hazard. I cannot believe that legally they can rent a room like that. Do you have a conscience. Would you(the owner of this hotel stay there? Soo Sad!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    35
    26
    57
See reviews for
48
51
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked Airline, Car and Inn through Expedia.com. Arrived at Inn check-in and was told that a charge per day for wireless internet. My booked trip included Free Wireless Internet and was told I have to pay for internet. After showing my receipt from Expedia including Free Internet to the front desk person and he still insisted it was not included, I called Expedia. The first customer service person from Expedia put me on hold and called the Inn. He couldn't get any results for Free internet and said I could just go to another hotel. I told him that was not satisfactory and he said was referring it to his supervisor, to please hold. The Expedia Manager, (Supervisor) called and talked to the Inn Manager on duty. The Expedia Manager came on line and said the Inn will honor Free Wireless and he would book another hotel for us if we would like. I thank him and said I would stay here. The Inn Manager (TJ) provided Free Internet and was very helpful with our room assignment. The room was clean and Housekeeping was very helpful, polite, and did a good cleaning our room each day for a week, especially Alicia. After observing the other hotels in this area, this appears to be better than most Low Budget Basic Hotels. Keep in mind if you are expecting Luxury this Inn is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I wish I could give this place less than one star. It deserves it. The ONLY good thing about this place was that ONE night was cheap ($64) the second night was more expensive ($80).

Now let's start with the experience. I called and booked a room with their direct line, over the phone (no outside parties, expedia or anything of the sort), Let me reiterate.. DIRECTLY booked, over the phone. One king size, non smoking room for two nights. We arrived close to 12am (it was a long drive from SoCal) and were nicely greeted by a friendly lady at the window who promptly checked us in. We walked over to the room, tried the keycard, didn't work. Went back to the lady up front who told us that that they can be de-magnetized easily, so she reprogrammed them. Back to the room, still didn't work. Back to the front desk, this time, she came with us bringing her master keycard. Get to the room, you guessed it.. didn't work. She goes on to explain that the only time the master key doesn't work is when someone has deadbolted the room from inside. YEP, someone was sleeping in the room we booked. The front desk lady explained that this was happening more times than she cared to discuss, someone would book a room and some employee didn't put it in the system.

She told us she would "upgrade" us. Fast forward thirty minutes later and we're on the third floor, in a room with two double beds. Please explain how making us walk up one extra flight of stairs and giving us two beds in TWO SIZES SMALLER than we booked and paid for was considered an upgrade??! Not only that, there were cigarette burns on the linens and floors, what looked like a urine or vomit black spot between the two beds, mildew on the ceiling, the light socket was falling out of the wall, the toilet paper holder was also falling out of the wall and the bathroom door barely opened because the toilet was blocking it. I have pictures, let them try to argue.

We attempted to sleep through the night but made it to about 6:30am before long (we tried sharing a double bed, it didn't work out.. yes we could have slept separately, no that is not what we wanted to pay for). Went to the front desk to try and be refunded, new guy at the front said they could only refund me one night because we had stayed for more than 3 hours... REALLY? Told me I could wait around 'til 11am to see if anything opens up because they were completely sold out of king size and queen size.. REALLLYYY? So I took the refund of one night and left.

Contacted corporate who didn't respond to me despite leaving my name and number with some lady named Nelly Flores (or something like that) in customer care. Contacted the BBB and finally got a response from GNI, who said that "though they never received a call or complaint they would be glad to refund me. It may take 3-5 business days depending on the banking institution."

We'll see if they refund me or not. All in all, TERRIBLE experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Room had the absolute bare minimum. Four towels (two bath, two facecloths). One roll of toilet paper that wasn't renewed on our 2nd day. No fridge or microwave. $5 per day wi-fi is a complete ripoff, only 0.5 Mbps down, upload next to nothing so basically useless.
Our room had this disgusting smell... sort of musty and chemical. Never did get better even with airing out.
Sketchy feeling area... you need to check-in through a bullet-proof window at night. There is also a thing they make you sign agreeing to not do drugs in your room among other things (what kind of people do they have staying here???) Didn't feel great about our safety.
Room wasn't clean. Stains on carpet. Thin, stained towels. Bath very water / soap scum stained. Mildew in corners.
We stayed in three different Good Nite Inns on our trip and this was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night as a convenience to avoid driving back to San Francisco late, so didn't require anything fancy. However, we do expect a certain level of cleanliness. So why such a bad rating? After 9:00 pm or so you have to check in through a tiny bullet-proof window. I should have felt assured I guess when a police cruiser drove by the poorly lighted area. I asked for a smoke-free room--this one reeked of cigarettes. The rug and side chair were filthy -- see photos. The bed sagged in the middle. Good Nite Inns should be ashamed of themselves.

Room Tip: Don't book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Not the best of surroundings, didn't feel comfortable having my wife go to the restaurant next door. Bedroom smelt of horrible carpet refresher and bed was terrible, mattress needed replacing. Burns on bed cover. Moved to another room which was an improvement even though it had been smoked in.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good deal for the location and the cleanliness. Staff helpfull and free parking lot. Quick check in and easy accses to the rooms. I would recommend the 2nd floor to get off the noise. Wifi is not free unfortunately, $4,95/day

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Address: 5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.