We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unkempt and filthy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unkempt and filthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

i realize this is a lower-priced property; so i'll try to be realistic. Looks OK from the outside. The carpet in our room No.130, was disgusting; the walls were stained nicotine yellow, the sheets and towels were worn thin, the mattress is hard and lumpy, the TV set is a 19 inch tube screen, the plastic tan shower curtain has holes in it, the furniture is rickety, the room smells like mildew, the grounds were littered from cigarette butts and overflowing trash cans, the pool and spa area was padlocked shut and drained, no coffee, 1 teeny tiny bar of soap. not even a ice machine..really bad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    38
    28
    60
See reviews for
57
59
42
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because I was in a rush and forgot to book a reservations in advance. Also, I have had very positive experiences booking people at the Good Nite Inn in Redwood City for business. I requested a one bed with a refrigerator . They had a week to notify me that the fridge was only in king-size bed rooms. So, When I got there, the reservation person told me that only King-size bed rooms have refrigerators. It cost me $10 more per night. The TV reception was fuzzy and had a poor selection. The bath tub drain was rusted. The king-size bed was covered in queen-size flat sheets, so they did not stay in place over the mattress. The couch with the hide away bed had cushions that were too small and made it impossible to sit on. BTW they charge about $4-5 per day for internet for internet. Burger King was across from my window so at night If I could hear the order taking from my window. The air conditioner was also relatively loud. This is not a value...but it is a pit stop.

Room Tip: They have a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I chose this motel because I was looking for something cheap; I got it. The first problem was we were given a room with one bed instead of two. This was remedied, but it shows the lack of attention and effort the staff provides. The room was a bit dirty and musty, as well as tiny. The television and channels were also poor. Uncomfy bed and pillows. If you need more than one night, do yourself a favor and find another place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best thing here was having breakfast at burger king next door. Why? we arrived and the guest in front was subject to a joke: that her police check was all clear so she could stay?. then the non smoking room, I think they have just changed all rooms to non smoking without fumigating the previously smoking room stench, the bathroom fan was broken and noisy, the room was on the " freeway" side and had no double glazing or curtains to muffle the sound, then guest arriving at 10 pm at night not being asked to respect those who may be sleeping, having the smoking bins at regular intervals outside rooms made it almost impossible to get a good sleep.i will not stay at any good nite inn anywhere,

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had a great experience there: clean, affordable, easy to find, walking distance to Mary's pizza, and friendly staff. My only complaint was that I bought wine in Napa that I couldn't chill, plus we had some delicious leftovers from mary's (which is walking distance and has fantastic pizza) and from Calistoga and we couldn't keep them cold. Comfortable beds and linens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OHIo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding. The previous reviewers are right on. While the check in staff was polite, they do not go out of their way to be welcoming or friendly. The rooms definitely need a complete remodel - carpet is gross, bedspreads are stained and torn with cigarette burns, towels are so thin they barely absorb. The room was clean and the sheets were clean (or I wouldn't have stayed), but not the least bit inviting. Although mine was a non-smoking room, it reeked of smoke and there was a scent of pot wafting out of rooms you walk by. It appears to be a type of residence hotel, with undesirable appearing folks outside of the rooms at all hours of the day and night. Kind of scary when returning after dark. Everyone seemed friendly, but with all entrances from the outside, it gave me pause when encountering guys sitting on the stairwell when climbing up to the 2nd floor to my room. Also - they allow dogs, which were barking at all hours. The rooms are extremely reasonable, however you get what you pay for. The hotel shares the parking lot with Burger King, and there is a Chili's and several other fast food establishments in walking distance, which is a plus as there is no restaurant on site. Also no in-room coffee service. I will not return.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had to find a hotel in the dark. Good nite inn was located right on 101. was glad to end up with a room but was not worth the money. Worn down, not nice at all. Was glad to leave, would not choose this motel again. Especially the carpet was a kind of sticky.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Address: 5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.