We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager & staff are great, but more is to be done on the rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Sacto area
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Manager & staff are great, but more is to be done on the rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Evidence shows of efforts to fixing this place up. Eventually we might stay again, but for now it's too hard to find a troublefree room. First we looked at #141, labeled Nonsmoking. It looked good but strongly reeked of cigarettes. On the way back to the ofc, we peeked inside an open #129, with maids inside--and we detected a wood-rot-like smell, I believe.

At the office, the very good evening mgr. was very glad to show us another room. It, 101, was an upgrade to king bed for free or perhaps $5 extra; a bargain at only $45 or so. It even had a refrigerator, unlike all, sparse, regular rooms. No rooms have microwaves, a disappointment. The TV in this deluxe room was fuzzy/unfocused and a 26" or so. Poor. The channel selections--perhaps a dozen, no info or guide, just pot luck and low-appeal shows; so tv was grim and grating, for we who are used to DirecTV.

Still, we thought the room was okay, even almost good...UNTIL sometime in early morning a surprisingly loud SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT SPLAT of water dripping finally woke me up as it hit every 2 sec. on the window ledge outside. In fact, it had dripped all night. Having no decent sleep is grim anytime, espec. when traveling. In daylight I went out and saw that the dripping came from the air conditioner of the room above, despite cool weather. No fix could be thought of: pan or bowl--no, spare rags were not found; but all such would soon SPLAT anyway, no doubt. So no real sleep. Later I mentioned the dripping to a smart-looking maint. guy and he said he'd look into it, but an hour later he had not cruised past. I would wager $5, maybe much more, that the drip is today healthy and well, a week later, and will remain so. I hope I mentioned it to desk staff.

Someday this will be a good place. In the meantime, you are taking a chance.

PS: I know the staff is working on this, for I found evidence of a dead flea (its shell) in the bedding (ergo, spraying); and the mattress and box spring are enclosed in a thick plastic sack. Bravo.....

Still, when we were back home, everything went immediately into the dryer for anti-bug cooking, and then to the washer.

Room Tip: It's too risky to stay here, for us. This is sad to conclude, for the good, newish staff (excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    31
    26
    52
See reviews for
42
49
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Well where to start. I guess you get what you pay for. Inexpensive room and thats what we got for the price. The pillows are so thin its almost like not having one. They server coffee in the morning. Thank God there is a Burger King next door. The towels are as soft as a cats tongue. The desk chair is as hard as sitting on the floor. And last to have to buy Wi/Fi ($4.95 24 hrs) in this day and age is crazy. If your looking for a place to lay your head with little or no comfort this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Gualala, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nothing fancy but if your just looking for a place to stay room is clean very basic but for the room price you can not beat it. The suggestion I have is leave the Jacuzzi open little later or open it a littler earlier and keep it open year round. Will stay again when the jacuzzi opens back up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good hotel with very nice staffs. Staffs are very helpful and courteous. I will come back to this hotel when i am back in this area. This hotel is near to 2 restaurants and in a walking distance to walmart and other big supermarkets. Room is clean and well kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels before and none are as great as this hotel! The service is excellent! They go above and beyond to help out in any way. The staff there are wonderful! The room is clean and comfortable and it was so cheap! I will be back! I would reccomend this hotel to my family and friends. Thank good nite inn!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a bare bones place but clean. I was initially upset by the numerous signatures they needed from me as I checked in late in the night through their night counter. Paid just over $40 including taxes.

However, I have to admit that the room and outside also was very clean. Though frugal at every step (only one pillow per person, no WiFi) this place certainly gave me a good night's rest in a clean setting. Place is right by the freeway.

Room Tip: You might want a room that is odd number so that it is facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

First time with this hotel chain, pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the bed for the price. The towels were even much nicer than other low priced motels. The motel was quiet with a very nice courtyard. Close to restaurants, this was a very pleasant overnight stay for me.
I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA
Address: 5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.