We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Las Vegas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best value in area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Best value in the area, clean rooms, accommodating staff. Spent very little time at motel so did not use available amenities--including spa and pool. Wi-fi is extra cost-despite advertisement that suggests it is free. Breakfast very meager for those wanting to get on the road early --we didn't. Parking and access very good. Yes we would stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
I would like to thank Onlymax for their review. I am glad to read that they had a good stay and look forward to seeing them back in the future. As for the WIFI charge we used to offer it for free but unfortunately we now have a third party provider and to keep room costs reasonable for those that do not wish to use the WIFI we do charge a nominal fee.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    33
    24
    55
See reviews for
45
50
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

DIrty, old, and needs a complete remodel. Our room was dirty and the bathroom did not work. The front door had no weather stripping and was loud and drafty. The shower tub is trashed and I wouldn't use it. Couldn't wait to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
I would like to thank Fisherer for leaving us a review. Although it is not a positive one which we strive to receive it was one that let us know that we still have some areas to improve in. I hope that Fisherers will give us another opportunity to show them that we have improved.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

For $65 it was good for the price. We had a room facing the 101 highway so it was pretty loud through the night, the carpet in the room was really stained so it looked dirty even though it may have been clean, but my biggest complaint was the fact that it was a non- smoking room and it REAKED of smoke. I had a hard time breathing through the night, and when I got home, everything from my clothes to my hair to my bag smelled like smoke. I think it's because from all the years of smoking in it, the walls, carpeting and bedding are just filled with smoke.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
I would like to thank Kelli21_11 for her review. I would also like to apologize for the issues with the rooms. We have had some issues with guests smoking in our Non Smoking rooms and as of July 1st we have put some policies in place to help ensure this doesn’t happen. I hope that even though this has happened we will see you back in the future. Once again I am sorry for the bad experience.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

One of my joys is my weekly stay at Good Nite Inn, Kelly at reception always greets me with a smile and always has a room ready for me in my favorite wing. When I have needed special accommodation requests, Kelly effortlessly takes care of it. I wish all of my stays elsewhere were as pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
I would like to thank Slamb1066 for their review. Kellye has been with the company for over three years and all of our customers have enjoyed having her serve them. I am glad to see she has yet another fan. Once again thank you for staying with us and for leaving us some feedback and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

You get what you pay for. I had looked at the reviews and saw it had been remodeled and new comfortable beds. The rooms were clean, not remodeled and the beds were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep. Woke up with sore backs and I don't have back problems. The rooms were very basic, no refrigerator, no coffee pot, no paper and pen to write with. Nice pool and the staff were very friendly. Then a note was left in our room to make sure luggage wasn't on floor because the carpets were going to be cleaned and that we were to let them in when they came. You would think they would close a section and not incovenience guests. The box springs had large brown stains and was ripped.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We reserved a room for 2 nights for Sonoma State graduation. We arrived back at our room the first night after 10:30pm & when we pulled back the bedspread & found holes in the sheets we were really disappointed but it was so late we just wanted to go to sleep. In the morning we made sure NOT to put the energy saving card on the bed so the sheets would be changed but again we arrived back at our room after 11:00PM so when we pulled back the covers & found they had not changed the sheets we just fell into bed. My husband did try to complain at the desk 2 times but the first time the person was rushing off to unplug a toilet & the 2nd time there was a line of other people complaining about no toilet paper or kleenex or towels & since we had to be at graduation very early we did not make a complaint. Also 2 large stains on the floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a interior door away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This motel was inexpensive and near a freeway. I had some trepedations but booked a room for three nights, May 12-14, 2011. When I checked in I asked for a room on the courtyard side (away from the highway) and was assigned one on the third floor. It faced a fast food restaurant across the swimming pool. When night arrived I found there was almost no noise! Very quiet all night. I'm from a large city and home is much louder.

The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. Good choice of programming on the TV and the facilities met my expectations. I had a table, chair, and dresser. Bath was basic but worked fine. Lots of counter space. Each morning they served a continental breakfast of muffins, sweet rolls, orange juiceand coffee. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

I'll stay there again the next time I go to Santa Rosa. Couldn't be happier without spending a lot more.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Address: 5040 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.