We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi Packag
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Vancouver, B.C
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Got an exceptional rate for 2 nights from Priceline, paid less than a third of the posted rate. Overall a good hotel for your visit in the Sonoma area; good size, clean room. Large parking lot, helpful staffs. We were assigned to a room close to the far North end of the hotel which has a secondary elevator which takes to right to the far end of the parking lot by the tennis court that really helps as it would be a long walk from the main enterance via the main elevator if you are travelling with a 2-year old. Pool area is clean but the pool doesn't seems to be heated so we hang-out in the hot-tub which the temperture varies significantly from day to day. The lobby area was nice, the room and the corridors could use some updating but again for what I paid I couldn't ask for more. As suggested by many fellow tripadvisors, we ate at Hana Japanese restaurant located just outside the hotel which was exceptional, comparable if not exceed some of the better Japanese restaurant in Vancouver, BC.
Overall a good choice when you're visiting the Somona wineries and don't forget to try the complimentary double chocolate chip cookies at the front-desk which are available anytime in the afternoon. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_WC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 24, 2009
We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed a great stay. Thank you so much for you comments and feedback and especially the mention of our 2nd elevator. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a “10” experience at our pool. We do heat our pool seasonally as opposed to year round so it may not have been heated at the time of your visit. And yes, our Doubletree Chocolate chip cookies are very popular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    298
    152
    51
    26
See reviews for
176
308
45
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Enjoyed my time at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and it was nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_WC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 16, 2009
It is nice to hear you enjoyed you stay at the Doubletree. May through October is such a great time to come and visit the Wine Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

The Doubletree is a very large hotel and often busy with conventions, weddings etc. The lobby is large and has an area with fireplace and arm chairs. There is internet access, but a charge for printing. The reception staff are welcoming. However, there seems to be only 1 elevator near reception so there is usually a wait to use it. Our room seemed to be on the opposite side from reception so was a long walk! However it was a nice good sized room, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_WC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 12, 2009
Thank you so much for your review! I would just like to tell you about some amenities at our hotel you may not be aware of. First one is that we do have a second elevator towards the back of the hotel. The second one is we do offer complimentary printing with a feature we call printer on. At the front desk we have instructions to print right from your room and pick up at the front desk. Please be sure to ask the next time you visit. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Our family spent 3 wonderful days in Wine Country for our son's 21st birthday celebration. It started with their delicious cookies upon checkin which were YUMMY! The happy hour at the bar was awesome and very reasonably priced! If you're inito sushi, the best sushi restaurant in Sonoma County (Hana) is a walking distance from the hotel. There's free computers to go on line in the lobby. There's also wifi in the rooms but there's a fee for that so we didn't use it. The rooms were quiet, clean, roomy, and the beds/pillows were super comfortable. My room was overlooking the golf course and it was beautiful. Best of all, the rooms came with FOX News and FOX Business News Channels. This is the first hotel that I have experienced that which made it AWESOME! My wife enjoyed the premium soaps and shampoos provided every day. There's a Starbucks in the lobby which started my day off perfectly. Also, if you need drinks or food at night, there's vending machines at the end of the hall. The staff was courteous and very helpful. If you're heading for wine tasting in the Sonoma Valley, they're very close. However, if you're heading toward Napa, prepare to spend about 45 minutes each way. In terms of cost vs. performance, this hotel was a great value!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_WC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 12, 2009
Thank you so much for your review and the photos! Great to hear you made it to our happy hour with $2 beers and $3 martini's everyday from 4:30pm to 6:30pm.! Please be out guest again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We paid $57 plus taxes for this room on Hotwire and for that it was exceptionally good value.....the bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was large, modern and clean.
We had in-room coffee and cookies and all was very nice.

Somebody wrote that this isn't near the Wine Country..which is sort of true..it isn't near the fancy places in Napa or even further east in Sonoma...however, hop on the 101 and go north a few miles and then West on some of the side roads there are over 100 wineries in the Russian River Wine Region which is right nearby...and a lot of them have free tastings!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

I went for a wedding in december and we stayed here for about 2 days. This hotel has a very cozy feeling in it, and the staff is very friendly. note to the wise: this hotel only provides luggae trolleys, but they dont offer to take your luggage to your room, and if your room is somewhere n the 320's then you are going to have a very long walk from the lobby to the room. I would advise you to park by the north side of the prking lot, or else you will have to talk alot! overall, this hotel is good, and the rooms are very neat and clean. It's what you would expect from Hilton-Doubletree. There is a Burger King that is really close to this hotel, and there is a spa within walking distance of it. It is right by the freeway, so you cant miss it, and the Petaluma Outlets are very close. The outlets have about 120 stores including Banana Republic, Saks 5th, Gap, Puma..etc

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, CA, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

We wanted a quiet place near but not at major attractions over the Christmas Holidays. We stayed 5 nights and loved the hotel and had a wonderful time
. We walked the grounds and my granddaughter even roller skated the grounds. The rooms are spacious, beds super comfy and overall the hotel was very clean. The pool looked very clean. Really nice spacious lounging area too. Location is really great...peaceful and surroundings are relaxing. Not too far from the ocean and wineries. Beautiful country drive to Bodega Bay. We took a day to drive to Angel Island and San Francisco as well . The location is like the hub of a wheel with good highways to major attractions in all directions. We spent parts of two days visiting wineries within 12 miles. We also found a number of Geocaches in the area.
Also, the staff at the Doubletree was very friendly and polite. We will definitely return to this hotel. We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Large rooms with great beds
  • Disliked — Internet was not free in your room... about 13 dollars a day for internet.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.