We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 in Sonoma!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nicely positioned hotel for exploring the NAPA valley and surrounding wineries.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are modern enough, the Staff were varied, for some, nothing was too much trouble, for others we felt like we were something bad they had trodden on.

The Breakfast was good value, and the Bacchus was a great restaurant and well worth the Visit

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    339
    172
    57
    29
See reviews for
199
344
54
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a nice place. My husband had a conference there. The pool was nice and the hotel is close to wineries and other things to do. (Redwoods 45 mins away and the Charles Schulz museum were fun.)

The big issue we had is that we were told twice by the front desk before arrival and after arrival that we could rent a car nearby from Enterprise. No one at the front desk knew that every car rental place in the area is CLOSED on Sunday!
Then when we tried to rent on Wednesday, Enterprise had no cars available. We finally were able to rent from Smith's Rental Cars and U-Haul. They even picked us up at the hotel and were very easy to rent from!
The hotel is nice and we will stay again if in the area.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel conveniently located close to Santa Rosa and Sebastopol, the staff are generally friendly, some can be a little brusque.

The rooms are clean, of not completely modern, but have all the Amenities, there is an excellent Restaurant on site 'The Bachuss', which has an excellent reputation.

We had a great stay and with Family close by will definitely use again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an Okay experience. We had difficult time dealing with the Cooling system and the Fan in the bathroom. Other than this, the staff are extremely nice, and we had a beautiful experience dealing with our female server in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding close by and three of our guests and ourselves were staying at the hotel. I asked if I could put gift baskets in the room and was transferred and put on hold many times. Luckily, I live close by and went to the hotel to talk to them. They charged me a fee and we worked out where each basket was going to go. Then when my guests arrived the baskets were not in the room. I had to call during my rehearsal dinner to straighten everything out. Luckily, the baskets made it to the rooms. When my husband and I went to check in on our wedding night, they gave away our reservations because we did not check in on Friday. We had previously discussed this with the staff so we were surprised we didn't have a room. After standing in the lobby for thirty minutes in my wedding dress, they finally found us a room. They were going to charge us for the previous reservation and the new room. After a lot of complaining, they gave us our reservation fund back. The room and hotel itself were nice, but we were so appalled at the service that we will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sarah P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback will help us identify how we can improve our service. I'm very sorry your experience was less the perfect on your wedding day. You can be assured that I will follow up with my staff to ensure we improve our communication to ensure others will not be inconvenienced.

Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Management is not receptive to complaints or uncomfortableness if staying on points. Pool is very cold and hot tub also. Air shuts off at night making for a stuffy stay. Great food is the only compliment I can give.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rebecca F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is extremely important to me and will help us identify where we have opportunities to improve our service.

I'm very sorry that you experienced problems with the air conditioning and the pool. I will follow up with our maintenance staff to insure the problems have been taken care of so others will not have the same experience.

I know you have many choices when traveling and I hope this incident will not deter you from staying with us on your next visit to Wine Country.

Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Way too expensive for what you get. Free cookies are not enough. Some of the desk staff was rude. Advertise late checkout- don't let you. Breakfast buffet is really expensive and not very good. You would be better off staying at a smaller hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jay P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is vital to our success.

Our goal is to create a memorable experience and I'm sorry that we fell short during your recent visit. You can be assured that I will address the service issues with my staff so others will not have the same experience.

I know you have many choices when you travel and my sincere hope is that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Wine Country.

Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites
Hampton Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.