We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms but not in the heart of wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Large rooms but not in the heart of wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were large and the hotel staff was great! The rooms seemed as though they were partially upgraded. Granite in the bathrooms but the rugs should be changed. The bed was comfortable and room service was reasonable. In a very commercial area...not in the heart of wine country. Gas stations, stores and freeway near by. 10 minutes from CSU Sonoma.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    322
    163
    53
    26
See reviews for
189
327
47
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, the hotel was a great place to stay. They did a fabulous job on welcoming family/grads for the SSU graduation being held that weekend. The only complaint I have was the check in processes. I booked two rooms requesting them to be on the same floor. We checked in about 15 minutes prior to the "check-in" time and were told that only one of the rooms was ready and the other would be in about 15 minutes. Long story short - it was a full hour before the other room was finally ready. The front desk did offer another room on a different floor, but we declined. They were very polite and apologetic about the inconvenience, but I'm not sure why two rooms, right next to each other, took an hour apart to clean especially knowing we were waiting on the room. The delay also put a stop to our wine tasting plans since it was so late in the day when we finally got the room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't mind if you spend several hundred dollars in room fees, and a few hundred more at the hotel bar and restaurant. You leave early? You get charged $50. Check your rate rules very carefully, and hope that your presenters do not send you home early from a week-long meeting.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to this hotel for some work. Was treated to some delicious cookies at check in!! I was running late and kind of stressed out but the staff was very nice and accommodating and got me checked in really quickly. The wifi worked great, never had any problems or disconnected while I was working. The room was very clean and the bathroom was bigger than I expected, which is always a plus. It is also located near a golf course which is nice, even though I didn't get a chance to check it out. They had a pool table and nice seating area with a TV!! After my meeting, I had some downtime to catch a game of pool with my colleague but it would have also been nice if the hotel had offered the app Foli. I experienced Foli on my last trip and it was the great to sit back after a long weekend of work and get some reading done. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When visiting the Graton Casino in Rohnert Park, CA, I usually stay at the nearby Double Tree hotel. They are occasionally sold out on the weekends so making a reservation is a good idea. For those who like golf, the hotel is located next to a golf course.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this relaxing and romantic get-away at the Doubletree by Hilton in the heart of Sonoma wine country. Coming from busy Orange County, CA it was great to enjoy the serenity of this peaceful, quiet oasis in Sonoma. You could hear the birds chirping in the morning -- no busy traffic! Well, wait -- it is located close to a verdant golf course, so be careful you are not run over by an errant golf cart driver who has just missed a putt! (joking!!) The layout of the hotel is similar to a mission, with arched windows and and vaulted skylights. The building is done in toned, warm earth colors of yellow and red-brown. The reception area is spacious -- a large 3 coins in the fountain, a grand piano, and fireplaces (3). It was cozy and romantic to sit by the fireplace with my honey in the evening or the fireplace in the hotel restaurant, and sip a glass of the house wine, a St. Francis Chardonnay. Outside their are cultivated grape leaves and roses.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin with....the toilet was clogged with toilet paper and feces in room upon arrival. I did call down to front desk and the staff was nice and moved to new room but that shouldn't ever happen to a new room upon check-in.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Timothy P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback will help us identify opportunities to improve our service. I’m very sorry that the housekeeping service was below our standards; you can be assured that this situation has been addressed with our staff so others will not have the same experience. I’m glad the front desk handled the situation but it should not have happened in the first place. I hope this incident will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.