We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nite in Sonoma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
wellesley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nite in Sonoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

very nice grounds, pool area, and dining options. Average room amenities, somewhat outdated windows fixtures and furniture. Great location for tasting Sonoma county wines. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times in the past few years, mostly for short city escapes and quite nites in the country. The area is being developed in resent years, so is the busy feel around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Gene K,

Thank you for your repeat business hear that the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country.
Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled to hear your most recent stay with us was an enjoyable one.
We look forward to enjoying your continued patronage during this period of growth for Rohnert Park.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    278
    141
    45
    23
See reviews for
165
277
40
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was here for my annual business convention. My room was very nice, the food in the hotel restaurant was extremely good, and all the hotel staff were very, very polite and friendly. I especially liked the warm cookies when I checked in and the fruit water that was available every day in the lobby. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Mary Jo M,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of our property.
We are glad that you and your colleges enjoyed our hotel and amenities.
We hope you will be back for your next convention.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a nice hotel with a lot of amenities and nearby activities. The biggest problem was you could hear people walking across the floor above you and through the walls. The beds are good. The rooms are kept clean. Maybe it's the area but it seemed to be overpriced for the category. The staff is very good and make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Ken A,

We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be comfortable and received excellent service while staying with us.
It is disappointing to hear that your rest was disturbed and we hope this issue was responded to promptly.
We would greatly appreciate it if you could reach out to one of our management staff regarding any other areas of improvement at our hotel that would improve the value of our guest's stays.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your patronage at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree while visiting my son and doing a little wine tasking. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, and I appreciated the extra attention I received for being part of their rewards program. My room was great, the wifi exceptional, and I always appreciate when rooms are equipped with both a refrigerator and microwave. My only criticism was that the cost of the room was a bit high. However, high cost is simply a fact of life in that area if you want a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Lampornis,

We hope your visit was enjoyable and are glad we were able to provide you with a great room during your stay.
Although our rooms do not come standard with a microwave we are glad we had enough available to be able to waive the usual fee for you.
As one of our Hilton Honors members your loyalty is truly appreciated and we look forward to being your number one choice in hotels for all your future travels to Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel and our experience was ok. We had special circumstances and needed a room close to an entrance and with early check-in. My husband called the night before and was able to get it all set up.He was told the room was close to the door, empty, clean and would be available at 11:30am. Except that when we got there the room was not ready, we had to wait for 45 minutes for a room that was in the middle of the hallway. But the room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear katileeb1,

You have our sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate your early arrival request as quickly as was promised.
It is good to hear that your enjoyed your room and the rest of your stay once you were able to check in.
We hope you will give us another chance to Wow you with our excellent service and comfortable accommodations soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Humming Birds by the pool!
Large rooms, good pool and fantastic location.
We ate three times -food good both times only reason not 5 stars - one waitress.
She made an evening meal and breakfast longer and less pleasant than we wanted. Shame.
Please consider though. The warm cookies on arrival was a nice touch!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear trecynon,

It is excellent to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.
Your concerns about the service at our restaurant will be looked into by the appropriate manager.
We look forward to hosting you during your next stay in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We arrived very late after 8 hours of driving and were checked in right away. Even though it was dark I was very impressed by the look of this hotel. The lobby is huge with lots of little nooks and seating areas. In addition there is a coffee bar, pool table, large flat screen TV, computer station, outlet for charging electronic devices, 2 restaurants and a bar. I was disappointed when we got to our room as we had booked a courtyard view with balcony and got a room with no view and no balcony. When I went to the front desk I was told that the hotel was booked solid and room types are not guaranteed, even though we paid more for that room category. I was told we could switch rooms the next day and further advised that any complaints would need to be take up with Expedia since I booked my room with them. I called Expedia and they refunded $40.00 for the inconvenience but I felt it wasn't Expedia's fault and the hotel should have compensated. The following day I called down to the front desk and spoke with Nick, he was awesome! He not only got us a great room with a patio that overlooked the golf course but he personally came with a luggage cart and helped us switch rooms. Nick is a definite asset to this hotel. After that little mix up everything was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay very much. As for the room itself, it was quite large with a sink inside and also one outside the shower area, the beds were very comfortable and there was a refrigerator. We spent a lot of time on the patio watching the sunset and enjoying the lovely weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear travelingirlVegas,

We truly apprectiate the time you took to share your experience with us.
It is upsetting to hear that we did not have your preferred room type upon your arrival.
We're glad that our valued employee Nick was able to provide you with a beautiful room and assistance with your move the very next day.
Your business is grealy appreciated and we hope you will join us again the next time you travel to Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.