We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My Expectations-5 star!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi Packag
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“Exceeded My Expectations-5 star!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel was the clean, beautiful, th elobby was elegant and relaxing with a fireplace and ad multiple sitting areas (a small Starbucks is on site) Nick from the front desk was exceptional he treatedme and mt friends and family like dear friends even though we have never met. I told him he was like a brother from another mother. We have an active 2 year old son, since the hotel felt we needed the extra room they upgraded us to an exectutive suite. The breakfast was excellent, as a Hilton Honors Gold member I was extremely satsified. The bride and groom we were with received a free full breakfast in the resturant. I will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear John E,

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Gold Member.
We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade and the friendly staff at the hotel.
It would be our pleasure to host you at our hotel during your future vacations in Sonoma Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    295
    152
    50
    25
See reviews for
176
305
44
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a great experience upon check-in, until we got to our room. We were greeted with a strong smell of old cigarette smoke. We immediately asked for another room and the front desk accommodated promptly. We were disappointed to find that our new room was not as nice as the smoke room and later discovered that our sheets were either stained or not washed. Housekeeping was quick to change the sheets, but lets just say we will not be returning to the Doubletree Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Julie M,

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your first guest room.
Our property is a completely non-smoking hotel and we do our best to enforce these rules.
Thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention.
Your concerns have been relayed to the appropriate manager and will be addressed with our staff.
We hope that your experience with our staff and throughout the rest of your stay was a positive one and that you will reconsider joining us for a more pleasant stay in the future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice room and nice service. We attended a wedding in the area and were allowed to reserve a room for one night while some hotels require a two-night minimum! We do not travel to this area very frequently but would consider staying here again if we need to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Donald V,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations while you enjoyed the wedding!
We are glad we could accommodate your one night stay with us and hope that we see you again the next time you are in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Overall experience was okay. I called the hotel ahead to ask if I could come early and they weren't finished cleaning the rooms which I understood. I arrived on time for the regular check-in and even though they knew I was wanting the room asap it still wasn't ready at regular check in time. They "upgraded" me and granted, tried to make up for the mistake, but it didn't have as large a tub or a balcony key points of importance to me. since I needed to decorate for my cousin I needed the room then so I had to stick with it. It also took a long time to bring the buckets for ice and a microwave I requested.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Delilah H,

It is disappointing to hear that you experienced these service failures during your time with us.
We try our best to make sure our guests are provided with a comfortable, clean room as early as possible.
We hope the remainder of your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Please feel free to reach out to our management staff during your next trip into Wine Country so we can insure your stay goes as smoothly as possible.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel is tired and out dated. Rooms are a little dingy and most are a long walk from the lobby. Front desk clerk was very friendly. The grounds are nice and the parking is convenient. It is an excellent location- easy access off freeway but far away enough to feel secluded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear 896juliew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to heart that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and excellent service.
It is our hope to be able to update our guest rooms in the near future and we would be thrilled for you to visit us again to see the improvements we can make.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, as are the rooms. Unfortunately the walls are thin and I had to listen to a baby in the next room crying throughout the night. Also, the service in the hotel's cafe was awful. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. I would suggest going out for meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear cglow,

We are very sorry to hear that your rest was disrupted during your stay with us.
It is our hope that when this issue was reported we were able to resolve it quickly for you.
We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed our hotel and would greatly appreciate any additional feedback about your dining experience you had with us.
Your feedback is very valuable to us and we hope you will give us another oppertunity to provide you with a truly memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLITS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We checked in early and our rooms were not available so the clerk called and let us know when we could get our keys. The suite was very spacious and beautiful, but smelled of smoke (it was non-smoking room) the jetted tub was huge. My other complaint is that when we checked in we were not offered the famous cookies I had heard so much about and did not receive any in our rooms. We also shared a balcony with an adjacent room which was awkward when the turned their dogs loose when we were relaxing outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Debra T,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel.
We truly apologize for not providing you with one of our famous Doubletree cookies at your arrival and will be sure to follow up with our staff to insure this is not overlooked again.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious suite and hope that all your requests were taken care of warmly and promptly.
Your business is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.