We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double tree hiltonin sonoma county” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
folsom, United States
1 review
“double tree hiltonin sonoma county”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

location of the hotel is good. In the middle of Sonoma county so is close to good dinner places and not too far from winery. place included very good breakfast which was convenient given we had 3 kids with us. concierge was very helpful guiding us to good dinner options. kids loved the pool. having additional towesl for all the adults would be nice as we were paying extra for adults in each room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Jaya M,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country for your vacation.
We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and location to be ideal.
It is a shame we were not better able to anticipate your needs and pre-deliver extra towels to your room.
This information has been communicated to the appropriate department and will assist us with providing even better service in the future.
We hope you will rejoin us in the future for an even more memorable stay in Sonoma.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    254
    126
    46
    23
See reviews for
150
257
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The grounds, lobby, pool area, room--basically everything, looked very nice. We arrived late and left early and did not really have a chance to enjoy it much; otherwise, I would probably have more to say.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mardel B,

Thank you for providing this lovely review of your time with us.
We are thrilled that we were able to leave you with such a positive impact, even though your stay was a short one.
We hope the next time we welcome you it will be for a long, luxurious vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my first stay at a DoubleTree and I will never book with them again. We had a Junior Executive Suite that was very dirty. We had to have housekeeping come back and clean the tub. The carpet was so filthy that I wouldn't walk on it without shoes on. The furniture was old and scratched up; definitely not worthy of a suite. Oddly, you share a balcony with your next door neighbor. Room had an unpleasant musty and stale odor. Very disappointing; we should have just gotten a regular room. This was not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Cee C,

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay.
Although our hotel is an older building we pride ourselves on ensuring it is maintained at the highest standards.
Your concerns regarding our suite have been communicated to the appropriate managers and will be researched further.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to Wow you with the improvements we are making.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Wonderful well decorated hotel. Centrally located and next to everything. Near wine country and Sonoma State open house weekend for my daughter. Nice facilities for children and adults. great breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear bayarea94552,

It is excellent to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Rohnert Park.
Thank you for sharing this experience and for choosing us out of the many hotel options in sonoma county.
We hope you will be visiting again soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was a great location and nice rooms. A quick drive to the casino and if you dont have a car there is a taxi service the hotel uses that is a $5 flat fee to casino. Hotel staff was very friendly and so helpful. Had a great trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Kimberly E,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your casino visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next exciting stay in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The physical attributes of this hotel are quite nice. The location is convenient for exploring Sonoma Wine Country. I found staff to be rude, slow and/or uncaring. If you want customer service in the wine country, I would suggest a B & B. If you just need an inexpensive place to sleep, this would definitely work nicely. They do allow dogs, but I would not describe this hotel as "pet-friendly".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Sunnyhoneybunny,

You have our sincere apology for the poor customer service experience you had while staying with us.
Here at the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country we pride ourselves on providing our guests with efficient, professional, and welcoming service.
We would like to encourage you to reach out to one of our managers so we may collect more information regarding this service failure and go about rectifying this challenge.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and amenities and we hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to Wow you with our improvements.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pretty, clean hotel. Quiet restaurant had a great hanger steak for dinner. Needs better concierge service; only through another couple met at the bar did we find out that the front desk has lots of coupons for discounts on visiting Sonoma and Napa wineries. Easy access to wine country and San Francisco. Nice room, would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Ellen D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic restaurant.
It's good to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the discounts we have available for our local wineries, we do apologize that this information was not freely available for you when you checked in.
We hope to host many more of your excursions into Beautiful Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.