We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Valentine's Day Weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
“Great Valentine's Day Weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were greeted with helpful and enthusiastic staff. Check in went quickly and the cookies we received were freshly baked and warm from the oven....who doesn't love that....

My room was very clean and well kept, just like the rest of the hotel. The lobby was massive with several different seating areas, a fireplace, bar & pool table. My room was nicely decorated and very roomy, the king sized bed I slept in was so comfortable that I am actually planning on purchasing one for my own home.

Overall a great experience!!!!

Thank You!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear islandgirl2465,

Thank you for posting this lovely review of our property.
It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our spacious lobby and it's many amenities.
We're glad you enjoyed a restful night's sleep and chose to purchase one of our luxurious mattresses for your home.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree for your next adventure in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    319
    162
    52
    26
See reviews for
188
324
47
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times for both business trips and while vacationing in the area. Always a comfortable & relaxing experience. I like the warm ambience of the Hotel and find the staff friendly and customer focused.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Karla S C,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly.
It is our goal to consistently provide our guests with outstanding service and accommodations.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We hope to welcome you back to the Doubltree Sonoma Wine Country soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

hotel was very pleasant and clean the staff was very friendly and nice.i do recommend to friends and family i liked the quailty of the hotel and the service and my plans are to stay again at the same location on feb,22,2014 and also traveling to disneyland in march 2014 and my plans are to stay at doubletree in aheime ca

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Patricia T,

Thank you very much for your glowing review and repeat business.
We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Doubletree Brand and hope to continue providing you with 5 star service during your travels.
Enjoy Disneyland, we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pros: REALLY nice lobby. Beautiful fountain, business area and even a pool table. Looks beautiful outside. Location next to the wineries were great. Check in and check out was very easy and quick. Room very was clean. Cons: The room smelled like it just got cleaned and sprayed with chemicals. The shower wasn't separate from the rest of the bathroom (meaning i didn't have to step into the shower, there was just a curtain that pulled over. It felt like I might flood the whole bathroom while taking a shower. Also, housecleaning woke us up at 8:00 AM. Not good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Victoria A,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We're glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us.
It is disappointing to hear that your arrival was marred by the smell of cleaning products in your room.
Although we pride ourselves on providing clean rooms to our guests we understand it can be frustrating to check into a room that has recently been cleaned.
We truly apologize that you were awoken by our staff so early in the morning. Please feel free to use your do not disturb sign anytime you're with us so our staff knows to return at a later time.
From the description you provided it sounds like you stayed in our room equipped with a roll in shower.
Most of our hotel rooms do have a bath/shower combination and we would be delighted to ensure you receive this room type on any future stays.
We hope you will return to the Doubletree in the near future so we may provide you with a truly memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN FRANCISCO
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pros
+ good location
+ nice facilities
+ normal rooms, clean and comfortable
+ above average in room dining!
+ reasonably priced for the area, good choice for wine country stay if you do not want to spend more than 200 / nt

Cons
- not free WiFi... Boooo!!!
- walls are paper thin. hear all the neighbors, upstairs flushing, next door taking showers, across the hallway, the cleaning ladies, ..... Good thing everyone quiet down after hours
- decor is a bit dated, 1990 style

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mctai,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We're glad you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities.
You have our sincere apologies that the surrounding noise disturbed you during the day.
It is good to hear that everything was nice and quiet after hours.
We will make sure to communicate your suggestions to our team so that the next time you visit us it will be even more enjoyable.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The rooms are ok and the Hotel was able to offer me the state government which is important. The rooms are not very quiet as the walls seem very thin and there is a huge gap under the door to the rooms which allows all of the noise from the hallway to travel directly into the room. On the plus side I like getting coffee immediatey in the lobby, however most hotels offer free coffee and not marked up prices on starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Peter L,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We apologize for the noise issues your experienced during your time with us.
This information has been forwarded to the appropriate manager.
It is good to hear you enjoyed our coffee service in the morning, there is also complimentary coffee provided in all of our guest rooms for your enjoyment.
We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Sonoma Wine Country soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

As soon as I walked in the hotel in Rohnert Park, I began to relax because of its spaciousness. The young man at the front desk was so very friendly and helpful. He seemed like he enjoyed his job and his enthusiasm was refreshing. The check in was so easy and quick. I love that Hilton Double Tree also welcomes guest with a warm chocolate chip cookie! He even gave one to my sister who was kind enough to drop me off. I relished my quiet dinner by the fireplace. Again, the waiter and waitress were so kind and helpful with suggestions with the wines and food. I slept well and received the wake up call I requested and I was off early in the morning to Hawaii. I will stay there again! Janice Morikawa

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Janice Morikawa,

Thank you for your kind review.
It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and welcoming stay here at the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country.
We hope your trip to Hawaii was also enjoyable and are proud to be your hotel of choice in beautiful Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.