We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Knights of Columbus met at Doubletree - greeted cheerfully by Harbi who took my suitcases to my room - the banquet was fantastic with ravioli - if you go to a banquet at Doubletree, definitely get the veggie alternative!! And, Harbi waited on my table; he made sure that we wanted for nothing; little things like butter, water, coffee, etc. were always full -- and he was the sommelier! Bed was so comfortable that I slept like a rock & did not want to get up for my meetings --

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for your glowing review.
It was our pleasure to host your group at our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you taken care of.
We hope you will have an opportunity to spend some leisure time with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    319
    162
    52
    26
See reviews for
188
324
47
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great hotel whether its for business travel or pleasure. I have been staying here for work for the past few weeks. The hotel is clean, the food and drinks are good and the staff is friendly. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others as its convenient to wine country. It is also located in a good area with easy access to the Graton Casino.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Vanessa R,

We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your extended stay with us.
It is nice to hear that you have been able to enjoy some leisure activities in the area while on your business trip.
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubletree.
We look forward to greeting you on your next excursion in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel, Jerusalem
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

as always we prefer staying with doubletree if possible and it was a good choice as always. the doubletree at Rohnert park definitely gives you a napa feeling with the terra cotta color outside and the arches coming in. our room was great, comfortable and far from the lobby, which was good for us. we did have a surprise waking up to construction noise in the morning. it wasn't too early, but it would have been nice to be aware of the construction going on when we made the booking. the lady at the lobby said that it was stated at the hotel's website, but we don't remember seeing it. didn't try the breakfast, but walking through the dining room it looked good...
it was all in October so check if the construction is still on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Amiroi,

Thank you very much for being a repeat guest here at the Doubletree.
We value your patronage and the time you spent writing this kind review.
We would also like to apologize that you were not better informed by our staff about ongoing construction in the hotel. Your patience during this chaotic time is greatly appreciated.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon for an even more relaxing and rejuvenating stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Nido, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

it was fine, but it wasn't great or that fun
breakfast was poor, with hot water for tea arriving in a pot that reeked of coffee (pet peeve of mine)
the handle for the water in the tub/shower pulled off
front desk was fine and catering staff was responsive
not a great area, though there is a golf course close by

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Wayne P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We truly apologize that you were not blown away by your stay at our hotel.
We pride ourselves no providing memorable and enjoyable experiences to all of our guests.
We will certainly be looking into the challenges your brought to our attention so that we may ensure they do not occur again.
We hope you will return to our property soon so that we may Wow you with the improvements we have made.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Upon registering the front desk wasn't very friendly. Our room was ok, could use upgrades. After going to dinner, we came back to our room. The room above us was extremely noisy. People were jumping off the bed and it sounded like a stampede. We called the front desk 4 times and the noise continued(over 1 1/2 hours. My husband got dressed and went down to the front desk. The young woman was very rude and had a lousy attitude. My husband asked for a manager and she was pleasant. She moved us to another room, and gave us 3 vouchers for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Karen W,

It is disappointing to discover that you experienced anything less than excellent service at our hotel.
I am very glad we were able to resolve the noise issue you experienced and provide you with complimentary breakfast.
We will be sharing this incident with our staff and assisting them with resolving this sort of issue more efficiently in the future.
We would greatly appreciate you contacting one of our management staff when you next visit Wine Country so that we may make sure your next stay with us is outstanding.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a top notch hotel - sorry I only stayed one night. The facility has a calming effect from the moment you enter the door. I really dislike having to count characters when submitting a voluntary review - it almost makes it really not worth the effort involved.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Janis F,

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you time with us.
We hope you will join us again in the near future for another relaxing vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I were here because frankly we were depressed about the Forty Niners loss and needed to get away for a quick weekend. This hotel went above and beyond with customer service. We had originally been given a terrce room on the 1st floor, but after looking at it, we went down to the lobby desk, as it was kind of dark and in a corner. We were moved to a 3rd floor balcony room overooking the pool...very nice. The balconies are shared, but there was no one our on any balcony the entire time we were there. Beds were very comfortable, would absolutely recommend this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear griff55,

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend away with us.
Many of our employees were effected by the Forty Niners loss,it is good to know we were able to provide some comfort to fellow fans.
It is excellent to hear that our staff were able to select a room that suited your preferences and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
We hope the next time you visit it will be in order to celebrate, instead of recover.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.