We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can't miss with doubletree!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Israel, Jerusalem
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“you can't miss with doubletree!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

as always we prefer staying with doubletree if possible and it was a good choice as always. the doubletree at Rohnert park definitely gives you a napa feeling with the terra cotta color outside and the arches coming in. our room was great, comfortable and far from the lobby, which was good for us. we did have a surprise waking up to construction noise in the morning. it wasn't too early, but it would have been nice to be aware of the construction going on when we made the booking. the lady at the lobby said that it was stated at the hotel's website, but we don't remember seeing it. didn't try the breakfast, but walking through the dining room it looked good...
it was all in October so check if the construction is still on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Amiroi,

Thank you very much for being a repeat guest here at the Doubletree.
We value your patronage and the time you spent writing this kind review.
We would also like to apologize that you were not better informed by our staff about ongoing construction in the hotel. Your patience during this chaotic time is greatly appreciated.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon for an even more relaxing and rejuvenating stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    248
    124
    45
    23
See reviews for
147
253
36
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte Nido, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

it was fine, but it wasn't great or that fun
breakfast was poor, with hot water for tea arriving in a pot that reeked of coffee (pet peeve of mine)
the handle for the water in the tub/shower pulled off
front desk was fine and catering staff was responsive
not a great area, though there is a golf course close by

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Wayne P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We truly apologize that you were not blown away by your stay at our hotel.
We pride ourselves no providing memorable and enjoyable experiences to all of our guests.
We will certainly be looking into the challenges your brought to our attention so that we may ensure they do not occur again.
We hope you will return to our property soon so that we may Wow you with the improvements we have made.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Upon registering the front desk wasn't very friendly. Our room was ok, could use upgrades. After going to dinner, we came back to our room. The room above us was extremely noisy. People were jumping off the bed and it sounded like a stampede. We called the front desk 4 times and the noise continued(over 1 1/2 hours. My husband got dressed and went down to the front desk. The young woman was very rude and had a lousy attitude. My husband asked for a manager and she was pleasant. She moved us to another room, and gave us 3 vouchers for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Karen W,

It is disappointing to discover that you experienced anything less than excellent service at our hotel.
I am very glad we were able to resolve the noise issue you experienced and provide you with complimentary breakfast.
We will be sharing this incident with our staff and assisting them with resolving this sort of issue more efficiently in the future.
We would greatly appreciate you contacting one of our management staff when you next visit Wine Country so that we may make sure your next stay with us is outstanding.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a top notch hotel - sorry I only stayed one night. The facility has a calming effect from the moment you enter the door. I really dislike having to count characters when submitting a voluntary review - it almost makes it really not worth the effort involved.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Janis F,

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you time with us.
We hope you will join us again in the near future for another relaxing vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I were here because frankly we were depressed about the Forty Niners loss and needed to get away for a quick weekend. This hotel went above and beyond with customer service. We had originally been given a terrce room on the 1st floor, but after looking at it, we went down to the lobby desk, as it was kind of dark and in a corner. We were moved to a 3rd floor balcony room overooking the pool...very nice. The balconies are shared, but there was no one our on any balcony the entire time we were there. Beds were very comfortable, would absolutely recommend this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear griff55,

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend away with us.
Many of our employees were effected by the Forty Niners loss,it is good to know we were able to provide some comfort to fellow fans.
It is excellent to hear that our staff were able to select a room that suited your preferences and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
We hope the next time you visit it will be in order to celebrate, instead of recover.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

All amenities on site were great and food was nice. All around a very good value. Close to brand new casino which I was looking for. I look forward to staying there next time I'm in the area. Fresh baked cookie at check-in and close to a very nice pizza spot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Trisha C,

It is wonderful to hear that you are excited for your next stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel amenities and location.
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a very large king bed suite, on the first floor, with a private patio. Very nice accommodations. Livingroom, diningroom, bedroom, 2 large screen tvs, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and glassed in shower, two sliding doors out to patio. Nice view to interior courtyard with pool, manicured lawn, and gazebo. Beautiful lobby, bar, fireplace, pool table, and good upscale restaurant with pretty good food for a hotel (clean too!) Furnishings in lobby and room were also upscale. Very helpful and professional front desk personnel. Nice quiet location with pretty grounds adjacent to golf course. Will stay here again! Very convenient. Hilton Honors members can request 3rd floor, but we opted for 1st floor.
Negative: room getting a little worn with patching here and there, scuff marks and little things like that (not bad).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear MistyFog1,

Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your time with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful suite and lobby area.
Your loyalty as one of our Hilton Honors members is truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.