We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free WiFi. Delicious check-in cookie.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi Packag
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No free WiFi. Delicious check-in cookie.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Doubletree,

The delicious cookie is a nice gesture. The room is clean. And the staff was helpful. BUT why no free wifi? EVERY hotels I stayed in offer free wifi - even all the hostels in Peru! Free the people. Offer free wifi! Get with the program, DT!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear yincity,

We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and your warm cookie at checkin.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback.
Our hotel does offer complimentary wireless access in our lobby area for all of our guests.
We also offer complimentary access to all of our hilton honors members.
Please feel free to inquire about these options when you next visit us.
We look forward to hosting you during your next adventure to wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    298
    152
    51
    25
See reviews for
176
307
45
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Doubletree is an absolute classy place to stay. Quiet and peaceful. It is the only place I stay in Santa Rosa. It has it all. Nice restaurant, pool, hot tub, exercise room. Have no complaints. The new casino is about 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jim B,

Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel.
We truly appreciate your business and your willingness to share your opinion of us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next wonderful stay in wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for work and found the room to be very nice. Spacious and comfortable, awesome bed. Had a slight issue with phone and refrigerator which was fixed very quickly. Only other issue was construction being done on a number of rooms near mine. Would have been nice if they had mentioned that during check-in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear George D,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your time at our hotel.
We're glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that any challenges you experienced were resolved quickly.
We are very sorry you were not warned at arrival that we are currently undergoing some renovations, we truly appreciate your patience during this process.
Hopefully you will be able to join us for a leisure stay in the future so you are able to enjoy our wonderful location and amenities.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I came early to check in however the front desk Rene said no room was available until 3 pm. I had to come back. However, my coworker talked to the other lady later and they all can check in the room at 10am. This is a discrimination and I will never stay there anymore!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Linbo G,

We truly apologize that you feel you received poor service during your arrival.
Here at the Doubletree we strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and an excellent experience.
While it is true that our guaranteed check in time is 3 pm it is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your early arrival request.
We would like to ask that you reach out to one of our managers here at the Doubletree so that we may discuss this situation further and attempt to correct this service failure.
Thank you for sharing this opportunity for improvement with us.
We hope you will contact us soon so that we may hear any other feedback you have regarding your stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great place to stay, the grounds are very nice and better than the pictures online. The outdoor space had cozy outdoor furniture and fire pits, very nice space, we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evenings. The Staff was very friendly, the concierge was excellent, he's very knowledgeable and made our trip! Great breakfast each morning, didn't eat any other meals. We rented a car so the location was good (with a car) close to restaurants, shopping and not far to winery's. Recommend winery tours, they pick you up from the hotel and the concierge can book them for you. We had a great girls weekend and would come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Karen K,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and staff.
We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed exploring our local offerings.
We look forward to hosting your next adventure into beautiful wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Walls are a little thin. Thought it was an attractive hotel in a pleasant location. It is conveniently located in the heart of the wine country. The staff is friendly and I enjoyed my room with a balcony. I used room service, but did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant. Forgot to mention that there is a leak under the sink in room 240.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Randy R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will make sure to address the issue with the sink that you bought to our attention.
We hope to see you again in the near future for another relaxing stay in wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

i'ved said it already from previous pages, I love the lobby which is relaxing and inviting. great colors of the hotel and the hotel staff is great. Best cookies I ever ate...My parents was not as happy as we were...maybe next time...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Elena L,

It is excellent to know that you enjoyed your time with us and our newly renovated common areas.
Thank you for your return business and for taking the time to review our location.
We are disappointed to hear that your parents did not enjoy themselves as thoroughly as you did.
Any feedback you have regarding the challenges they experienced during their time with us would be greatly appreciated.
We hope you will return to our property in the future for an even more enjoyable stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.