We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible receptionist service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible receptionist service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I came early to check in however the front desk Rene said no room was available until 3 pm. I had to come back. However, my coworker talked to the other lady later and they all can check in the room at 10am. This is a discrimination and I will never stay there anymore!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Linbo G,

We truly apologize that you feel you received poor service during your arrival.
Here at the Doubletree we strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and an excellent experience.
While it is true that our guaranteed check in time is 3 pm it is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your early arrival request.
We would like to ask that you reach out to one of our managers here at the Doubletree so that we may discuss this situation further and attempt to correct this service failure.
Thank you for sharing this opportunity for improvement with us.
We hope you will contact us soon so that we may hear any other feedback you have regarding your stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    255
    126
    45
    23
See reviews for
151
258
37
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great place to stay, the grounds are very nice and better than the pictures online. The outdoor space had cozy outdoor furniture and fire pits, very nice space, we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evenings. The Staff was very friendly, the concierge was excellent, he's very knowledgeable and made our trip! Great breakfast each morning, didn't eat any other meals. We rented a car so the location was good (with a car) close to restaurants, shopping and not far to winery's. Recommend winery tours, they pick you up from the hotel and the concierge can book them for you. We had a great girls weekend and would come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Karen K,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and staff.
We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed exploring our local offerings.
We look forward to hosting your next adventure into beautiful wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Walls are a little thin. Thought it was an attractive hotel in a pleasant location. It is conveniently located in the heart of the wine country. The staff is friendly and I enjoyed my room with a balcony. I used room service, but did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant. Forgot to mention that there is a leak under the sink in room 240.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Randy R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will make sure to address the issue with the sink that you bought to our attention.
We hope to see you again in the near future for another relaxing stay in wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

i'ved said it already from previous pages, I love the lobby which is relaxing and inviting. great colors of the hotel and the hotel staff is great. Best cookies I ever ate...My parents was not as happy as we were...maybe next time...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Elena L,

It is excellent to know that you enjoyed your time with us and our newly renovated common areas.
Thank you for your return business and for taking the time to review our location.
We are disappointed to hear that your parents did not enjoy themselves as thoroughly as you did.
Any feedback you have regarding the challenges they experienced during their time with us would be greatly appreciated.
We hope you will return to our property in the future for an even more enjoyable stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is a great value. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were knowledgeable about the area and were helpful in directing us to wineries in the area. Breakfast is included and could be made to order. A new casino nearby was an added plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Barbara K,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country.
It is wonderful that you booked a package that included breakfast and that our staff was so helpful during your exploration of the area.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in a bit of a bind and needed a place to stay. From the moment I set foot in the door, the people at the front desk were warm and understanding. It made a very bad situation for me much more pleasant. From Liam and Israel at checkin, to Rene and Patricia - all of them were fantastic, and went above and beyond to make sure that my guest and I were comfortable during our stay.

Thank you so much for being you, and keep on doing such excellent work!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor, facing the golf course can have some noise for facing the freeway but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Kaffeinated1,

Thank you for the glowing review of our wonderful staff.
We are so glad that we were able to improve a difficult situation for you.
We hope you will be back to visit again in the near future, under better circumstances of course.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I booked this tour because I was taking my boyfriend on a beer tour with North Bay Brewery Tours. The pickup location was just across the street from this hotel. Very simply stated: The price was fair, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were awesome, and the service was great. We only stayed one night, but we would definitely stay again if we were in the area. Also, the free cookie during check-in was delicious! =)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Dianah R,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the destination for your special occasion.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your cookie at check in as well as the rest of your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming back the next time you find yourself exploring wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.