We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest Double Tree” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Highlands Ranch, United States
1 review
“Not the greatest Double Tree”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was not impressed with this Double Tree. I've stayed at others around the country with better service an amenities. The fitness facility was being remodeled but no on-site solution which is difficult for people in a time crunch. The front desk wasn't too helpful about this. The ice machines did not work on the first or second floor of the building. There weren't any non-handicap king bed rooms available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Laurie H,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that our renovations caused to you.
We understand that having to travel 1.5 miles to an alternative fitness facility is frustrating and are sorry that we were unable to provide an onsite location.
It would appreciate any feedback regarding how you feel we could have been more helpful in resolving this situation so we may utilize this information in the future.
We hope you will give us an opportunity to make up for this poor experience during your next trip to wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    268
    137
    45
    23
See reviews for
162
270
40
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Check in was very smooth--love the cookies! Room was clean, average size. Hotel within walking distance to a couple of restaurants, or there are several within driving distance. Would definitely stay at this property again. The pool area was being worked on so we did not see that area. Ample parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Switz71,

Thank you for choosing to enjoy your vacation with us!
Our apologies for the disappointment of not having our pool available during your stay.
We hope to see you again soon for another warm cookie and enjoyable getaway.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

room was spacious and we had a private balcony. Cozy couch in the room and good information on close vineyards in the area along with their pricing and hours. The only issue we had was the bed was too firm for our liking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Karyn S,

We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway to beautiful wine country with us.
Hopefully the information provided to you about our local area assisted you in discovering some wonderful locations.
Next time you are with us please let us know if there is any issue with your accommodations and we will do everything in our power to make sure you are as comfortable as possible.
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I always wonder if should base review on what it is now or what I assume it will be shortly. The reason is many things were being constructed including sidewalks and elevators. The sidewalks should be done soon as one section was finished while there. I did not see any work being done so elevator nearest my room. The place is huge with around 100 rooms per floor spear out over a square block so had to walk far from working elevator to room. Fitness center was also closed so had to drive over a mile to use a 24 hour fitness. It was a nicer gym than hotel but annoying as had to sign into the 24 hour fitness as guest.

There were many nice things. Breakfast was great as being a Hilton gold level got $11 which covers cold breakfast or for 7 dollars more gets hot items. What I liked it also could be used for menu items like the breakfast burrito.

The hotel had nice pool though pool did not have umbrellas so better like the sun. There is a neighboring golf course which assume would be easy to play on.

Once repairs done will be 4 star but 2 star status of something like broken ice machines and elevators brings down to 3 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear bccorb,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback about your stay with us.
We truly apologize for the inconvenience that our hotel renovations caused during your stay with us.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options and greatly appreciate your loyalty to Hilton as a Gold member.
We hope you will visit with us again soon so that you can enjoy the updates we have made to our property.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Restaurant ten rating in service and food. Hotel room large, stuffy odor on initial arrival, beds were very comfortable. Friendly staff. Big problem with room location according to numbers located on walls, took 8 to 10 mins to locate room big concern for evacuation purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Lessie T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We’re very glad that you were pleased with our wonderful restaurant Bacchus.
We apologize for the difficulty you encountered upon trying to find your room.
Our hotel is one of the largest in the area and navigating it can take some getting used to.
There is of course an emergency exit at every corner of our guestroom hallways to allow for easier access to rooms and safe evacuation.
We hope to see you again on your next journey to wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Frontdesk people are very friendly and helpful.They welcome us with delicious complimentary cookies. Good size room, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. We purchased breakfast , but wish they have more selection. Will definitly come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your glowing review of our staff and facilities.
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your doubletree cookie upon arrival.
There is a buffet breakfast option served in our restaurant Bacchus every morning, however we do have a wonderful menu you can order from also.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Overall the hotel was lovely. It was disappointing that the fitness center was closed even though the option to use 24 Fitness was offered. Breakfast in the restaurant was awful. The eggs were very dry and the potatoes were so salty that they were not edible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear ScubaGrandMom,

Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback.
Our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that our renovations caused you during your stay.
It is disappointing to hear that your breakfast experience was also unsatisfactory and this information has been shared with the appropriate manager.
We are glad that your overall stay was a pleasant one and look forward to impressing you with the improvements we have made during your next adventure in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;