We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice hotel but the beds really need to be replaced. They are so uncomfortable! My teenager even h” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Encinitas, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location and nice hotel but the beds really need to be replaced. They are so uncomfortable! My teenager even h”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The beds are so uncomfortable that even my teenager had to take advil the next morning because he was sore from the bed. This is a shame because it is a nice hotel. Come on folks! Change out these horrible beds! Also, the pillows are totally flat. You have to stack them and they're still not comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear 1travellover,
I'm terribly sorry to hear that you found our beds uncomfortable! This isn't a complaint that I have heard often, but it is definitely one that deserves note. You've already been so kind as to visit and take the time to write us a review, and I'm very sorry that this has affected your otherwise pleasant stay. Please, let me know if you need anything else at all! I'd be more than happy to take the time to discuss any concerns that you may have. Thank you so much for the review!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    255
    127
    46
    23
See reviews for
151
258
37
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's been about 16 years since I last stayed in this property while at a convention, and the hotel is even better than I remembered. The room was comfortable, large, and spotless. The architectural design of the lobby and other public areas is very pleasing and spacious. It's convenient to Highway 101, so if you're headed north to the Redwoods or to the Mendocino Coast, it's a great location. Staff was very courteous and professional. Wish I'd had time to stay longer! This is one of my favorite DoubleTree properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear CA_rat_doctor,

It's so good to hear that we can "wow" you after all of this time! We've done a lot to keep up with the times - the lobby layout that you mentioned is a recent update, and we've also just completed renovations to refresh the look of our hallways. Perhaps the next time you visit us we'll have even bigger and better changes for you to enjoy! Thank you so very much for your glowing review!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night before going to Safari West in Santa Rosa. We opted for a room that opened up on the courtyard by the pool so that the kids could get back and forth easily to the pool. We were happy with the room, and the hotel amenities. We ordered room service for dinner. It arrived quickly, was still warm, and tasted great. The menu was pretty limited, but we all found something we liked. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning, which had plenty of options for everyone. The pool and hot tub were nice, even on a windy, chilly day. The workout facility was small, but served our needs. I really can't think of any negatives to highlight. Perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear ABCDtravelers,

I'm so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! Having a heated pool and a hot tub that are open year round, rain or shine, is such a huge benefit for everyone, and the lanai room that you stayed in has perfect access to that area. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed Bacchus for room service and breakfast. Any feedback on our restaurant menu is always being reviewed so that we can offer what people like and want to eat, so thank you for that! We hope if you're ever in the area again that you'll pay us another visit! Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you.

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location with many surrounding restaurants and Walmart nearby. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Room had a refrigerator. There is no free Wifi for non-Hilton Honors Gold members but if you ask at the front desk, they will provide you with a promo code. Breakfast is not free but there are other options within driving distance. Bathroom cleanliness was a concern. The bathtub near the outside bottom is filthy from the maids mopping the floor with dirty water and the water splashing up against the tub. The wicker basket holding the towels is extremely dusty inside and around the basket's handles (basket needs a scrubbing), and the top of the floor tiles need dusting/cleaning, especially under the sink. It was pretty gross picking up a clean towel out of the dusty basket. The housekeeping supervisor needs to review the room's cleanliness from the eye level of a person taking a bath. The cleaning deficiencies will become very apparent. You have to use a rag, not just a dirty mop, to clean the bathroom.

Room Tip: Elevators are not very close to many rooms. If you have limited abilities, ask for a room close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear NeilRocks,
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you were able to utilize the complimentary wi-fi that we offer in the lobby area; I understand the price of the wireless is a concern for some, but we do our best to offer the highest quality wireless internet service available. I am also pleased to hear that we made a good impression upon you with our staff and service.

That being said, I also wanted to address your concerns with the cleanliness of your room. I hear of such things very rarely here; our housekeepers are quite thorough - so I wanted to personally apologize that you found your room in such condition. Since you enjoyed the location and our staff, I would love to speak with you more about your other concerns and see if we could perhaps arrange another visit in the near future. I would like to make things right by you. Please let me know if I can be of any help. Thank you again!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice, but they didn't have any cookies w/o nuts. Bummer. Anyway, the best hotel in RoPa. The bar is pretty good, too, so it's a good thing that you can walk back to the hotel. I vaguley remember stubling across the golf course...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sonomamon,
Alas, but the Signature Doubletree Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookie is just that. I wish we had another type without walnuts we could have offered you! However, we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our bar and golf course location. :) Thank you so much for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This truly lovely hotel is a great place to stay for any activity around Santa Rosa and area.
Lobby is spacious and desk staff prompt and courteous.
-The rooms are of a generous size and we unexpectedly had a balcony.
- try the hot tub, but request robes which they will bring. They even have a mechanical lowering chair to lower persons with disabilities into it. New to me- amazing.
- restaurants seem good and attractively designed. Business centre is in a huge library area , complete with billiards if you want.
- they were so accommodating because I needed my luggage weighed and they did so with a smile.
-luxurious and so worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Laura154945,
This property has gone through so many positive changes over the years and we’re so glad you noticed. The accommodations you’ve mentioned for our disabled guests are up-to-date with ADA Standards, and we’ve updated our business center to be top of the line as well. We’re so thrilled to hear you mention so many positive things about our property, and are equally thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you’ll think of us again if you ever return to the area!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were headed up north and wanted to break up the trip without breaking our budget. We booked online ,paid in full ,no refunds: $109. We were so very surprised and pleased when we arrived. It was so impressive in size and appearance that my husband said" "are your sure we are at the right hotel?"
I specifically looked for a place not on hi way 101, but close access because we are light sleepers. The place is beautiful, well appointed and QUIET! I was amazed that it looked so new for an older built building-well maintained. I also didn't expect a full dining room or so many amenities for that price either. The bed was very comfy and with a full tub a hot bath was great after a 6 hour car ride.
Staff were very professional as well.Highly recommend this lovely Hilton.
Almost didn't want to continue up north- just sty in the area at the hotel☺☺

Room Tip: Depending upon your needs: research the area a bit and refer to the map of where the hotel is locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Julia S,
How nice to be the pleasant surprise at the end of your day! You’re very right – our hotel has been here for many years, but we have done our best to keep renovations current and our rooms comfortable. To know that we made such a good impression on such short notice tells us that we are doing things right, and we want to continue to do so. Thank you so much for your glowing review, and please think of us again if you ever return to the area! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.