We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly upgraded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Newly upgraded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here once in the past before the rooms were upgraded and I was not impressed. The rooms have been renovated since my previous stay, and I was pleased with the improvement. The double queen room was large, and the extra sink outside of the bathroom was convenient since two of us shared the room. We were in a room on the third floor in the back of the building and found it quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear tsudoghnim,
Welcome back! We’re glad you decided to give us another chance, and appreciate all of the kind words! We just recently finished renovations of our hallways as well and hope that you’ll visit us again soon to let us know what you think! We’re updating a little more all of the time, and are very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed the changes!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    281
    143
    45
    23
See reviews for
166
282
40
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Lovely surroundings, ample selection of area wines, comfortable rooms, great staff, pretty good food. Our group traveled by bus out to the wine country in Sonoma, Napa, and Russian River daily. Easy access to San Jose and San Francisco. I'd return here on my next wine tour.

Room Tip: There is a golf course adjacent. So if you are a golfer bring your clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear compost4all,
Our location is one of our biggest perks! We’re only an hour from San Francisco, and are centrally located in Sonoma County so you can easily access any of the great wineries, dining and activities that can be found here! Speak to one of our staff on your next visit for an insider’s recommendations for what to do in the area! Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is large with beautiful grounds around the pool. Everything you would expect a a Double Tree by Hilton. It just irks me that they only offer free wifi in the lobby and charge too much to use it in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Hidelisa,
Thank you so much for your feedback; the kind words about our grounds and property are very much appreciated, as we do everything we can to make your stay as wonderful as possible. From the rooms to the grounds, up to and including our top-of-the-line wireless internet service, everything is a part of the design. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area, and thank you again!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Comfortable lobby to hang out when want to get out of room. Marked down because they charge for in room internet access, even thought access is free in lobby and other common areas. Free access to 'business center', which has great computer displays with free print access. As usual, oatmeal chocolate chip cookie upon registration. Very close to Green Music Center, which has great concerts.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. Ours was near lobby and we did not hear a thing at night or in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found this hotel by accident while traveling on my way to Santa Rosa a couple of days ago.
Nice and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff.
Close to many restaurants (Outback steakhouse, In 'n' out etc...) and shopping.
This hotel is basically located in a tiny town in the Wine Country where there are not too many choices other than going to the downtown area. This is probably one of the best hotel in this area.
I would come back again.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet room. Excellent breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Family of four adults needing two clean rooms and a fitness center for a trip to Napa and Sonoma. We stayed here for five nights because we didn't want to move hotels and we enjoyed our stay. We did a lot of driving but I wasn't able to find any hotels closer to Sonoma/Healdsburg that were comparable in price& reputable and weren't so far from Napa. Plus when I looked into the Hilton in Sonoma it was a bit more expensive but equidistant to all locations as the doubletree.
We drove into San Francisco twice because there wasn't much going on in the area.
Rooms were spacious& comfortable with mini fridge& closet that fit the carryon bags.
Fitness center is smaller and you step outside to get to it. there is an outdoor (supposedly heated-I didn't check) pool but it was too cold to swim, hotel has friendly staff. Balcony is shared with everyone on your floor, we kept the door closed. It's kind of an odd shaped hotel build in a circle. Free parking, welcoming fireplace& sitting area in the Lobby. Id stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Quick one night stay, everything was great. Breakfast was good, cooked to order omlets for a bit of an upcharge. We were there in quite season, so decent upgrade as HHonors Gold was had. Able to get out and on our way to Napa the next morning with no problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.