We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian gem of Rocklin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Roma Pizzeria

Via Roma Pizzeria
1230 Sunset Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3773
916-663-6141
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian gem of Rocklin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in a corner of Rocklin, many people may not be aware this Italian restaurant exists. For those who have never been here, your missing an opportunity to enjoy great food, excellent wait staff with a cozy atmosphere. Their pizza is fantastic...I recommend the plain cheese pizza as it is anything but plain. The pizza topped off with a mitza salad makes a perfect dinner combination on a tight budget. If you want to spend a night out with someone special, then try the risotto with one of their wines...easily the best risotto you'll taste!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
agi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Refreshingly good and not a chain. Very enjoyable. Nice service. Roma would be proud of this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great neighborhood Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent Itailian pizzeria with simple yet delicious pastas. Seafood risotto very good as is other pastas and at excellent prices and a nice Italian wine selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent.....every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Via Roma 6 or 7 times in the last year & have never been disapointed. We always make reservations since they do tend to get busy on weekends.

The last time we went (3 days ago) we ordered salad & Mario's special pizza. The salad was the freshest we have ever had in a restaurant with a delighful light & tasty dressing. The goat cheese was soft & fresh, but they could have used more.

The pizza arrived very hot, straight from the oven. Sauce tasted home made & toppings were plentiful.

We usually order wine & often ask for a suggestion from our waiter, who has never steered us wrong.

We will definately go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rome, this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great waiters, folksy atmosphere, daily specials, specialty dishes truly gourmet. The wine list is great and they help you pair them with the dishes

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Roma Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Via Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Roma Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.