We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian gem of Rocklin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Roma Pizzeria

Via Roma Pizzeria
1230 Sunset Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3773
916-663-6141
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 109 restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian gem of Rocklin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Tucked away in a corner of Rocklin, many people may not be aware this Italian restaurant exists. For those who have never been here, your missing an opportunity to enjoy great food, excellent wait staff with a cozy atmosphere. Their pizza is fantastic...I recommend the plain cheese pizza as it is anything but plain. The pizza topped off with a mitza salad makes a perfect dinner combination on a tight budget. If you want to spend a night out with someone special, then try the risotto with one of their wines...easily the best risotto you'll taste!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
agi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Refreshingly good and not a chain. Very enjoyable. Nice service. Roma would be proud of this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great neighborhood Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent Itailian pizzeria with simple yet delicious pastas. Seafood risotto very good as is other pastas and at excellent prices and a nice Italian wine selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent.....every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Via Roma 6 or 7 times in the last year & have never been disapointed. We always make reservations since they do tend to get busy on weekends.

The last time we went (3 days ago) we ordered salad & Mario's special pizza. The salad was the freshest we have ever had in a restaurant with a delighful light & tasty dressing. The goat cheese was soft & fresh, but they could have used more.

The pizza arrived very hot, straight from the oven. Sauce tasted home made & toppings were plentiful.

We usually order wine & often ask for a suggestion from our waiter, who has never steered us wrong.

We will definately go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Rome, this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great waiters, folksy atmosphere, daily specials, specialty dishes truly gourmet. The wine list is great and they help you pair them with the dishes

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Roma Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Via Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Roma Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.