We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 10 Years, this location is my what I Compare all other Locations to!! <3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
5070 Rocklin Rd Ste A, Rocklin, CA 95677-4416
(916) 624-3059
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 113 Restaurants in Rocklin
Restaurant details
Apopka, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“After 10 Years, this location is my what I Compare all other Locations to!! <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I moved to Florida about 2 years ago and I so VERY much miss this location, "My Starbucks"!! I frequented this location just about Daily for over 10 years and from the first year, until now, I compare every other Starbucks locations to this one.

The staff was always helpful, took active roles getting to know people (which is difficult being across the street from Sierra College), aimed to pleased and always with smiles on their faces. I think in the 10+ years I went to this location, I only have 1 "bad" drink and it was very quickly fixed with no hassle.

I went "home" this past year and even after almost 2 years a few (that still worked there) remembered me and my Dog (who used to come with me and had his picture on the Community Board).

I so miss this Starbucks and have yet to find any other location that has compared to the quality and service that I found and enjoyed here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's a Starbucks . . . . . what more can be said?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

It's a Starbucks . . . . . what more can be said?
Consistent, Over-Priced, Good Coffee! Great Service!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A little larger than many Starbucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Not quite so cramped and cluttered.
Numerous seating options.

Even floor outlets for comfy seating away from walls

I go for laptop use, not coffee, so others can opine about drink quality.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Baristas around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Baristas are kind and take active role in getting to know community

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.