We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Cool River in Roseville” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cool River Pizza

Cool River Pizza
6200 Stanford Ranch Rd Ste 700, Suite 700, Rocklin, CA 95765
+1 916-772-0505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 114 Restaurants in Rocklin
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: The first Cool River Pizza opened more than 10 years ago in October of 1998 in Roseville, California. Cool River Pizza is now a family of four locations in California and Indiana with new stores opening soon in both states. Cool River Pizza takes pride in using the highest quality ingredients, including Real California Cheese, the finest meats available and freshly sliced vegetables. Dough is made fresh daily, and our homemade sauce is an original recipe made with a delicious combination of more than seven herbs and spices. Cool River Pizza's casual and family friendly dining rooms display several large screen televisions to watch your favorite sports and numerous board games for you and your family to enjoy while waiting for your meal. A wide variety of cold beer on tap, including Coors Light, Sam Adams and Blue Moon are poured by the pint and by the pitcher at all Cool River locations. You will also find Cool River Pale Ale at our California stores. We proudly serve Coca Cola products and sodas are always free to refill. Cool River Pizza offers individual booth seating to accommodate a more personal dining experience, as well as, group seating in most of our stores for larger groups and parties. Our Rocklin location has added a new Party Room that offers 2 wide screen TV's for watching TV in addition to two 52", flat screen televisions for playing your favorite Wii games ~ FREE! Call ahead for reservations or to book your next party or get together. Cool River Pizza in Noblesville, Indiana looks forward to expanding very soon in order to offer more large group seating and Wii games to their guests. Cool River Pizza takes pride in serving the community and continually supports the many schools, organizations, and sports in the area. Cool River Pizza offers fundraising ", Pizza Nights", and discounts to schools and churches, and is a proud sponsor of both youth and adult sports.
california
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Review for Cool River in Roseville”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We usually like Cool River Pizza and order an extra large pizza with several toppings frequently. The pizza crust outstanding good!

But the negative is the toppings on the extra large pizzas are so skimpy that we've made it a point to ASK the pizza preparer be sure to put a 'fair' share of toppings on. NOTE: We request NOT extra topping but a decent amount of what should be on there! The last few times our requests have been totally ignored...we pay for toppings but wind up with an extra large cheese pizza that has a few bell peppers, a sprinkle of onions, a dribble of olives and a mere particle of sausage. As frequent customers, we've now given up the battle for decent topping coverage at Cool River Pizza. (they just don't get it!)... and we're on the search for another pizza place. It's sad too because we make it a point to support small independent businesses.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sucks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stopped there one day to check it out..was it bad..yes it was..heartburn and acidity food..the sauce was awful!! All I can say is I will never go back

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb crust makes this place top notch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Cool River Pizza in Rocklin may be priceier than any chain, but the quality of the pizzas make the cost more than worth it. The crusts, thin or regular, are exceptionally good. There are a variety of sauces and the toppings have always been generous in portion. (On one visit, however, the toppings were piled on the center of the pizza, like a small mountain, rather than evenly distributed.) A variety of quality beers is available as well. They have take-and-bake pizzas, too, like Papa Murphy's, but only in one size. Big screen TVs abound. While delivery is an easier way to go, the the pleasant, cozy atmosphere lends itself to a family visit to Cool River. We will continue to visit this place regularly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great PIzza, Peppy staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great PIzza, They offer lots of toppings and crusts, unique sauce, speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I asked a Facebook friend to post a question about pizza in Roseville, and Cool River was mentioned most often. Not overwhelmingly, but follow-up chatter recommended the Rocklin store over Roseville. And we weren't disappointed. There were several sauces and many toppings to choose from, and we went with the thick ("original") crust. It was a nice family atmosphere, with a couple of large TV's showing ball games. They had a second room which I didn't get into, but that kept down any overcrowding and noise. It also appeared that there is outdoor seating but I couldn't see too well because it was a rainy night.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool River Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cool River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool River Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.