We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's more like a motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Roseville Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Roseville Galleria to your Saves list
Inn at Roseville Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's more like a motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

It's under renovation. It has a motel feel to it. The sofa bed is a joke the love seat is nasty and there is no room to pull the bed out. The bed was nothing special the sheets were not soft there is a fridge and microwave in the room. For over 100$ it's not ok I'd rather stay at the super 8 or motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a little difficulty finding hotel at night because Comfort Inn sign is still lit out front. Front desk staff very kind and friendly and explained that hotel is under renovation to become holiday inn express. Only renting second floor which has been completed. Clean, comfortable and safe. No sign of construction or renovations. Free wifi and breakfast. Suite has two doubles, pull out couch fridge microwave and coffee pot. Spacious, quality linens and towels and plenty of pillows. In the midst of plenty of shopping and restaurants, also near sierra college. 35 min from SMF Sacramento airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Plenty of parking, hotel was mostly empty. Rate was cheap compared to other nearby locations! The hotel is set back from the highway but easy to find. Room was clean and had microfridge and coffee maker. There was a phone in the bathroom so you can talk while you....?? The breakfast was the standard Choice Hotel spread (with NASTY powered eggs). Pool was closed for the season. The lobby was under renovation during my visit. The rooms need to be renovated soon as they were sort of old. Not sure if I would stay here again unless the price was right!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very quiet location (had a room in the front). The staff was very helpful. Breakfast offered the normal choices for a Comfort Suite. Room had plenty of room to spread out. Only minor issue was not recognized as member of Choice Hotel group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
896 helpful votes 896 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed Saturday December 21 at the Comfort Suites Galleria Roseville, located near the intersection of highway 65 and Galleria Blvd. The Galleria is a gigantic shopping mall on the other side of the freeway in Roseville, and despite the name of the hotel, is not within walking distance of this hotel. In fact the hotel is not even in Roseville, but is in Rocklin, which has a bit less panache than Roseville.

This is a typical Comfort Inn Suites designed hotel, with the landmark roof trim, three stories, with yellow and red sections recognizable from a half mile away on the other side of the freeway. The back of the hotel and swimming pool faces the freeway interchange, a common feature of Comfort Inns.

Plentiful parking surrounds the building on all sides, with closed cameras on both the main entrance and the side exits. Side exits at night require electronic card keys. These are not only for security purposes, but also to deter guests from carrying away the 30" flat screen TVs in the middle of the night through the side entrances. The TVs have a label warning that the units will not work outside of the hotel. And there is a Rocklin police bulletin on the front desk warning guests not to leave valuables overnight in their parked cars. Not the best of neighborhoods.

This hotel has lighted and carpeted interior corridors, with both stairs and an elevator to reach the 2nd and 3rd floors. The lobby had a christmas tree with two sets of leather chairs and couches, under a cathedral ceiling with chandeliers. Very spiffy.

We got room 122, on the bottom floor about mid way down the corridor from the lobby and the side exit - a good spot, as not too much noise from either side. And it faced the highway, which was also good, as the parking lot on the entrance side was filled with cars, while the parking on the highway side was completely empty. In the summer this might not be an optical spot, as there could be kids making noise playing in the small shallow wading pool next to the jacuzzi.

Our room had the bathroom closest to the hallway, a closet, the loveseat partition area, and then the king size bed next to a heater a/c ventilator on the window. The a/c was noisy, but the windows had good weatherstripping and kept the highway drone to a minimum. Both sheer and blackout curtains on the windows, and it is needed, to keep out the shine from the brightly lighted parking lot at night.

Along the far side were a 33" refrigerator, with a microwave and coffee maker on top, a 29" flatscreen TV with HBO, over a long low dresser with 4 drawers. Next to that was a 30" by 44" desk, with a desk lamp, and a three plug electrical connection, and an ethernet cable to connect to your laptop. Not one, but two push button desk phones in the hotel room. Wifi access is good, and they even have a business center with a pc, fax machine and printer, free of charge to guests.

The king size bed had 5 small pillows, sheet, blanket, and comforter, surrounded on both sides by nightstands each with nightlights. Furniture was not fancy but relatively new, and met the requirements of a comfortable and quiet stay. Very clean and neat.

Interior connecting door with a large gap on the bottom, but we didn't hear any noise from next door. The door brake on the room door to the hallway didn't work well, causing the door to bang loudly every time it closed.

Closet had an iron and ironing board, along with the usual two piece hangers, to deter guests from stealing the clothes hangers to use at home. Full length mirror on the oversized closet door.

Bathroom had the long sink in the same room as the toilet and bath/shower. Equipped with hairdryer, and vinyl shower curtain. Looked like a formica sink, not a granite sink, of the style from the previous century. Toilet low enough for toddlers. Full length mirrors
in the bathroom, over the sink and in front of the toilet, on the inside of the outward opening bathroom door.

Bathtub drain plug was spring loaded, with no way to keep it in the down position except by using the heel of one's foot, when running the water. No vent fan, and the toilet was noisy when flushing. At least one floor tile on the backboard of the bottom of the wall was missing, but otherwise everything was clean and tidy.

From 630am to 930am they have a hot breakfast in a very spacious and clean breakfast room, with CNN news on the overhead TV. At least 10 square tables, each with 2 or 4 chairs. We had sausage and scrambled eggs with orange juice, while others used the waffle maker. Other items included pastries, bagels, cereal, instant sweetened oatmeal, apples and oranges. Coffee, orange and apple juice.

There is a coin operated washer/dryer room, together with a snacks machine, and a soda machine. You can purchase detergent from the front desk. Outside was a small pool and jacuzzi in the back facing the freeway, with several lounge chairs and sun umbrellas.

Service from the front desk was outstanding. I needed to get some Christmas wrapping paper on the morning of our departure, and the front desk clerk not only directed me to a party supply shop, but called to make sure they had the item in their inventory.

There are not many places within walking distance to eat around this hotel, as it is a commercial center for mattress, furniture and massage outlets. The hotel card key comes with a 10% off Cattlemans Restaurant which is 2.5 miles away on the other side of Highway 80 . Next door is a Sleep Train mattress center, and across the street is the Five Star Shopping Mall, anchored by Harbor Freight tool store and Scandinavian Design Furniture. Next to the Sleep Train is Isumi Sushi, which I should have tried instead of Olive Garden in the Galleria Mall a mile and a half away next time

10 minutes walk down the street is a KFC, and a little farther is Mongolian BBQ in the Willowrock shopping center next to Stanford Ranch Blvd. Across the six lane Stanford Ranch Blvd is the Stanford Ranch shoppng center with a McDonalds and a Rubios, about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Due to Christmas, the area around the Galleria Mall across the Freeway 65 interchange was gridlock with cars, as was Stanford Ranch shopping center directly on the other side of Stanford Ranch Blvd. You take your life into your hands trying to walk across the six lane boulevards at night.

We use our Comfort inn points to get a free room -not too much of a bargain, as we had to spend some $12000 with the comfort inn credit card to get a one night $77 room, after the 10% AAA discount. And the room point rates go up a 1000 pts every few years. Alternatively we could have gained enough points from paying 12 nights in a Comfort inn to get this free room. And the points expire 2 calendar years after they are earned. Which is why I am switching from a Comfort inn's credit card to an Alaska airlines credit card.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance would have the morning sun, but face parked cars on the ground floor. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on business. First hotel room, 310, had hair on the toilet seat (eeeeew!!), on the sink counter, in the tub, and attached to the hair dryer. The room smelled like a dirty bathroom. The outlet port on the desk did not work. Went to turn down bed and again with the hair on the pillow, a red stain on the comforter, and another clear stain near the blood-like stain. Asked to switch rooms, was given an excuse that the housecleaning staff were busy the day before. Um - so I got a dirty room? Just foul. BTW, I have absolutely no nose, so if that room smelled badly to me, I can only imagine what it must be like for those who can smell. Clerk also mentioned I was the 2nd person to complain that night.

New room: grout on bathroom floor was loose, as in gravel. Toilet had some kind of gunk on the seat. And again, stains on the green comforter. Just disgusting. Mentioned it to the desk staff and I got an "I'm sorry, hopefully your stay next time will be better". Ahem. What next time?

It didn't help that the fridge in the 2nd room (room 201) ran all night. And I suppose it's not the hotel's fault (other than thin walls) that at 2am, a couple of drunks were obnoxiously loud in the hall.

Continental breakfast is standard cheap hotel fare. I grabbed a half-green orange and left.

I absolutely WILL NOT stay there ever again. Beyond terrible.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Suites for business. Upon checking in, it appeared that the hotel is run independently (franchised) by a family. They were not welcoming whatsoever. The hotel was also very quiet... hardly any guests...

Upon entering the room, I noticed how poor the furnishings were, and laying on the bed was horrible... very very uncomfortable, with the smallest pillows I have ever seen. All of the furniture was very low to the ground; I almost felt as if I were in Europe. The bathtub was worn with embedded dirt. A cheap microwave and refrigerator made this room a "suite".

At 2 am, I awoke with the sound of banging on my window. It was a palm tree; who fronds were hitting the window so hard from the wind. Due to this noise, I had to switch rooms.

I called to the front desk, and let it ring a dozen times with no answer.

I layed in bed the rest of the night, and went to the front desk at 6 am. I told him my problem and the desk clerk said that I called down with no answer. I changed rooms, and on my second night, I had a strong smell of urine in the room.

I checked out the next morning, and told the front desk manager my issues. He did not apologize, but said that the carpet in the room may have needed cleaning.

Never never again and stay away.





I needed to switch rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Roseville Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Roseville Galleria

Address: 6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Roseville Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Roseville Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rocklin
Rocklin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Roseville Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.