We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Holiday Weekend Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Roseville Galleria

Save Saved
You added Inn at Roseville Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Roseville Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Memorial Holiday Weekend Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Drove to the city of Rocklin to hang out at Thunder Valley Casino for the holiday weekend. All hotels nearby were sold out but for Comfort Suites where only 2rooms were available when we inquired. The hotel was modest, with free continental breakfast, staff were courteous and helpful.
The room was average, clean, but bed was not comfortable and pillows were too soft. The pool was open but it was not heated!!!
Overall, we were just thankful that we found a room to stay in for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conviently located just off I-80 near the first interchange off CA Hwy 65. Coming off 80 stay right all the way off 65 and you will see it on the right. Continue to Five Star Blvd, turn right and you'll run right into it.

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Linens are very nice and the bed was great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. It will be on our return list.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and have been very happy both times. It's centrally located with lots of places to eat nearby. The breakfast was really good with a wide variety and everything was piping hot and ready first thing in the morning. The only problem I found was when I first walked into the room, the pillows were all piled on the bed without pillowcases, but the friendly young woman and the front desk moved us to a different room without any fuss. She was very nice about it and apologetic that the maids must have forgotten to finish getting the room ready. I'll stay here anytime I'm in town!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canelli, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location, room clean, services perfect and good breakfast.
Kirstie at the reception is professional and wonderful!
If I come back ih this city I will look for it!

Thank you and best regards.
Mollificio Effemme srl
Italy

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Though we were there for just one night, it was a nice and quiet room. We asked for the front side of the hotel. They have a good breakfast, clean rooms, good location, near restaurants, helpful staff, etc. Most hotels are close to a freeway and this was as well, but it wasn't noisy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the other reviews. We were greeted warmly, and checkin was fast and efficient. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast area is small, but the breakfast was very good - lots of choices. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year and felt it needed a good cleaning. This year, it was much cleaner. In fact it was 100% better than last year.
The bad:
The bed was a typical firm hotel bed, so if you're hoping to duplicate your pillow top from home, you will be disappointed. The breakfast area is way too small, they really need to open up an auxiliary area or something. Despite what others have said, we were on the freeway side and really didn’t notice that much noise.

The good:
The location is right across from the Roseville Galleria, as well as other strip malls & shopping so if you're coming into Roseville / Rocklin and want to do some shopping- this is a great place to stay. It's clean, the AC/ Heat works well and shuts off when it's not doing its job. I travel a lot, and that is one of my pet peeves, why can't the hotel industry get an A/C Heat unit that doesn’t run all the time? The price was fair, actually it was cheaper than a lot of other places I have stayed. The parking lot is well lit & access to the hotel was good (some places I have stayed require a camel and Sherpa to get to the hotel). All in all, a good experience, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Roseville Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Roseville Galleria

Address: 6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Roseville Galleria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inn at Roseville Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rocklin
Rocklin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Roseville Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.