We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect suites in Rocklin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Roseville Galleria

Save Saved
You added Inn at Roseville Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Roseville Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Canelli, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect suites in Rocklin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location, room clean, services perfect and good breakfast.
Kirstie at the reception is professional and wonderful!
If I come back ih this city I will look for it!

Thank you and best regards.
Mollificio Effemme srl
Italy

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Though we were there for just one night, it was a nice and quiet room. We asked for the front side of the hotel. They have a good breakfast, clean rooms, good location, near restaurants, helpful staff, etc. Most hotels are close to a freeway and this was as well, but it wasn't noisy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the other reviews. We were greeted warmly, and checkin was fast and efficient. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast area is small, but the breakfast was very good - lots of choices. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year and felt it needed a good cleaning. This year, it was much cleaner. In fact it was 100% better than last year.
The bad:
The bed was a typical firm hotel bed, so if you're hoping to duplicate your pillow top from home, you will be disappointed. The breakfast area is way too small, they really need to open up an auxiliary area or something. Despite what others have said, we were on the freeway side and really didn’t notice that much noise.

The good:
The location is right across from the Roseville Galleria, as well as other strip malls & shopping so if you're coming into Roseville / Rocklin and want to do some shopping- this is a great place to stay. It's clean, the AC/ Heat works well and shuts off when it's not doing its job. I travel a lot, and that is one of my pet peeves, why can't the hotel industry get an A/C Heat unit that doesn’t run all the time? The price was fair, actually it was cheaper than a lot of other places I have stayed. The parking lot is well lit & access to the hotel was good (some places I have stayed require a camel and Sherpa to get to the hotel). All in all, a good experience, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUBA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

There was hair in the tub, and check out guy at the front desk was rude and breakfast was not good at all. I wasn't pleased What so ever! The cost of the room was really high! I won't ever stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a very comfortable and spacious room. It was well-maintained. The breakfast room is quite small but we happened to be the only ones there at the time so we weren't bothered. They had said it was a continental breakfast but it turned out to be a hot one. It is close to different kinds of shopping and easy to get in and out of. The ethernet cable in the room did not work, but the WiFi worked OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

breakfast area to small , carpets need a lot of cleaning , staff needs to be at front desk more often,again need a good all around man or woman to keep place in tip top shape. ash tray outside not emptied enough , and coming back at night no staff at desk , room 320 lock did not work and room was not in good shape ,switched rooms to 321 much better but water emptying from bathtub sounded like a miming camp, manager came to room ,but it wasn't fixed , plus our first night sheet and some towels were ripped and stained. hotel is getting dated and fixes should be made,good thing bathtub was a a+, and in my mind this suite should be called a bigger room
far from being a suite, got a little off room but room was still over priced.would i stay there again
answer /no/

Room Tip: rooms on the / 3 / floor / facing the street not highway much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Roseville Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Roseville Galleria

Address: 6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Roseville Galleria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Inn at Roseville Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rocklin
Rocklin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Roseville Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.