We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Roseville Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Roseville Galleria to your Saves list
Inn at Roseville Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Lincoln
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The place was clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast is good as well. The internet is free so that is a huge plus. Also, there are many places to eat, the hard part is choosing.

There is no fitness center at the hotel but they offer $5 passes to the fitness center up the street which is a very nice facility.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the freeway side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This Comfort Suites is excellent. The room, service, breakfast and it is close to a very large shopping mall and shops. Plenty of restaurants, any type food you can imagine. Nice and quiet too after a long days work.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Good area, lots to do, huge mall across freeway. Hotel not that impressive, Seems old and in need of a makeover, Staff is great. Beds are poor. please is clean and safe overall.

Room Tip: get a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night here to attend a memorial service. Place is clean and quiet. You can't beat the price. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is sorely in need of renovation. My room is shabby, furniture is broken, there is a smell like a cigar, and the bed should have been thrown out long ago. In short, not quite a dump, but well on its way there. The room is not a suite by any definition - it is an average size single room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel, and that was one night too many. The room took us back to the early 1980's, with gold and brown hue tones. The light fixtures were outdated and left the room feeling dark. I was amazed that there was a phone in the bathroom! Good to know a phone is handy if I needed to call someone while sitting on the toilet! The shower pressure was minimal and I ended up running the water out of the spicket and getting on my knees to rinse my hair. After dark, we heard a lot of activity outside, only to look out and see sketchy men standing around outside. Not sure if the parking lot was used for other purposes or what was going on out there, but it finally quieted down after midnight. The breakfast was skimpy-pastries mostly and the room was small. No worries though, not many people there in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can look out and see your vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I left my battery charger and battery for my camera. I called the hotel after i got back to Texas. My expectation wasn't too high but they found them and am sending me thru USPS priority w/ just $5 charge!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Roseville Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Roseville Galleria

Address: 6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Roseville Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Roseville Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rocklin
Rocklin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Roseville Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.