We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 Rocklin Road, Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    84
    61
    34
    20
See reviews for
128
34
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great front desk staff. Nice accommodations and breakfast. Would recommend to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff247, Front Desk Clerk at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our Howard Johnson Inn & Suites! We are pleased that you enjoyed our front desk team, our accommodations, as well as our breakfast! It is our goal to to provide our very best to each and every guest. We look forward to serving you in the future.

With appreciation,
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff that work at this hotel treat their so called guests like they are a nuisance. And the worst person is actually their manager! She is just flat out the meanest and rudest woman I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. We've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and it will never happen again. It was 9:02am and the breakfast bar hadnt been shut down yet, everything was still out and hot. My husband got a cup of coffee and a muffin, he was going back to the room when a girl from the front desk ran over to him and started yelling at him that breakfast hours were over and to stay out of the area! My husband said sorry he didn't realize what time it was, and she snipped back "then ask me what time it is!" My husband confronted her rude behavior and she continued to raise her voice and argue with him. Appalled that somebody would treat a guest this way we waited for the manager to arrive. When we went to check out the girl said Suzie will be right with you and started wandering around whipping clean tables. After waiting 6 mins at the front desk and listening to Suzie scold another employee about their hours we calmy said "excuse me we would like to check out" she told us it would be another minute! My husband had enough, he said we need to leave now and have places to be! She came out with the most disgusting look on her face and told us she didn't appreciate us talking to her staff member like that and WE were the ones being rude! I immediately called the corporate office and filed a complaint against this location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff247, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very happy that together we were able to make our apologies and resolve this situation. This misunderstanding caused a very negative response but I am glad that I was able to find a suitable solution. In addition we have cleared up the visibility of the signage that shows the breakfast hours so that it is more clearly labeled and easy to read. We look forward to seeing you again and showing that your enjoyable previous stays were not misleading, we do offer friendly service and always put our guests first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at Howard Johnson while we visited family in the Roseville area. We will return again. It has easy access, clean rooms, and quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin

Address: 4420 Rocklin Road, Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson o`Cairns Hotel Rocklin
Howard Johnson Rocklin
Rocklin Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.