We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocklin CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin to your Saves list
Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Downey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocklin CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The desk clerk was very nice, both personable and professional. Although the sheets were thin, the laundry and room in general were clean and well-maintained. The bedspread was to the bed as a table runner is to a tablecloth: reminiscent of one. I did wish for either a thicker blanket or a bedspread (instead of running the heater all night) due to the missing weather strip on the door (on the other hand, it was nice to have "real" air to breath at night).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. The kind words that you express are indeed what hospitality means. We want you to feel like at home and we take pride of it.
We do appreciate the fact that many people will read your message and will be able to capture your message to stay with us and enjoy their stay.
Please let me know whenever you are back so we could possibly find a good room for you. We will make sure that you will completely satisfied; after all, that is our goal.

Best regards,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kearny, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

this place has given us reasonably price for the past 3 or more years when we stay 2 or more days in a row fairly well cleaned will stay again. close to Safeway store and fast food. just off main Rocklin rd. have never had people standing around or looking around breakfast has freshly you cook waffles & more of the regular things .

Room Tip: a good place to stop before Reno. just before sac. new WalMart with in about 1 mile
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Jimmy,

Thanks for commenting on our hotel. We share all our guest comments with all the staff to get an opportunity to improve on our hotel services. We glad that you noticed the comforts and cleanliness
of rooms. Friendly attitude of our staff and near by shopping and restaurants.

Hope to see you again.

Thanks Again,
We appreciate your business.

Lalit Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Their were many rude people staying at this hotel. I guess you get what you pay for at the clientele mirrors the value of the price of the room you pay for. Not a place to take your family for a vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for the review of your stay. My staff and I are very proud of our beautifully renovated hotel with our continental breakfast that serves every morning. Specially we known for best services. I apologize for your experience for your stay.

Our wireless internet is actually free to all guests regardless of the amount of use or speed required. We take every guest comment very seriously and make sure we give the comfortable and most satisfaction to every guest.

Please call me if you have any further question at 916-632-0101

Thanks again!

Lalit kumar.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

When I saw the price I figured I was in for a disappointment. I was wrong.
Goods
The price; the silence; the room; the bathroom; the location; all were well within standards. Good location for what I wanted, great place to get out and run early. Close to where I wanted to be. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the bath was well kept. Heat worked well, it was cold.
Bads
The breakfast; the staff. Very small breakfast selection, nothing hot except a waffle (which the iron's timer didn't work). The staff felt the breakfast was for their families they brought to work with 'em. Did not see a whole lot of care.

The place looks like it'd been a while since it'd been remodeled, it was in good shape. People seemed happy at the pool. Parking lot was well lit and large enough to hold the folks staying there, even with trucks/trailers taking up 4/5 spots.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am glad to read that you were please with the cleanliness and comforts of rooms the TV selection and the location! We strive to make every guest comfortable and happy and it seems we made that happen.

Thank you again for your review and noticing everything, we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The room smelled, the bed sheets had cigarette burns and the carpet had bare spots. The mattress had seen better days and was well used. We got in late and were too tired to complain and request another room so we just plopped down and made due. The wife was not happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambooadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Bamboo Adam,

Thank you for the review of your stay. My staff and I are very proud of our beautifully renovated lobby where we serves breakfast every morning. I apologize for Bed sheet. We had supplied extra Towels and Bed sheets on your request for change.

Our current mattresses are soft and we have had several guests in recent months ask where they could purchase mattresses like ours because they felt they were extremely comfortable. However, I realize mattress firmness is a personal preference. I would like to let you know that all of our guestroom mattresses are scheduled to be replaced within the next few months as part of our current guestroom renovation.

Thanks Again for your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lalit Kumar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
0.7 mi away
Rocklin Park Hotel
Rocklin Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Rocklin
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin

Address: 4515 Granite Dr., Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocklin
Rocklin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing